Hacking Fixed crash after update, everything gone?

Toxilicity

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Help!
I bought this "new" 3DS a while back, and never updated the mods. I bought it pre-modded (not knowing) and buddy told me not to update it, if I didnt want the hacked content then just factory reset and it will be all good (LIES). Fastforward and the freeshop isnt working and I dont care all that much to torrent games as I dont play many of the nintendo ones anyways, so meh Im just gonna reset it and update. Lmao had a tantrum cause I thought I bricked my DS, fixed it pretty easy by just replacing the boot with the new luma update... but now, everythings gone. FBI and all the apps.

I dont care really, but uh, is this gonna bite me in the ass later?? Can someone provide a link or steps to properly resetting my 3DS? The eshop works and it seemed to "nintendo update". So am I safe to carry on or do I have to tinker with the microSD? Sorry Im a total noob and didnt hack it in the first place so its just a bunch of images with no meaning to me. I just dont want to actually brick my DS and have a $300 paperweight.

Thanks for any assistance, I have no idea when it comes to this stuff! ;)

Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Format System Memory deletes 3DS games, saves, and extdata in the Nintendo 3DS folder. You won't get back your contents in that folder even if you tried to scan the SD card with data recovery programs.

Turn on the n3DS, hold (SELECT) button, and check for the Luma3DS configuration. If yours has CFW, what version is your Luma?

Toxilicity

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Format System Memory deletes 3DS games, saves, and extdata in the Nintendo 3DS folder. You won't get back your contents in that folder even if you tried to scan the SD card with data recovery programs.

Turn on the n3DS, hold (SELECT) button, and check for the Luma3DS configuration. If yours has CFW, what version is your Luma?