Firmware Options for M3 Simply

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by cc2918, Mar 15, 2011.

Mar 15, 2011

Firmware Options for M3 Simply by cc2918 at 11:24 PM (6,190 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. cc2918
    OP

    Newcomer cc2918 Member

    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    Hello. I received M3 Simply from a friend.. I'm guessing he doesnt need it anymore since team doesnt support old carts

    What are the firmware options do I have for M3DS Simply?
    I have R4 firmware on it atm.(older version as I read 1 of the FAQ, newer version doesn't work?)

    M3 Simply or R4 old version is all the option I have? T_T



    Thanks in advance.
     
  2. Verack

    Member Verack GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2010
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    United States
    If I recall correctly, the M3 Simply is basically an R4. You should be able to run WoodR4 on it.

    http://filetrip.net/f24367-Wood-R4-1-27.html

    If that doesn't work, you could also try YSMenu.

    http://filetrip.net/f24354-RetroGameFan-Mu...pdate-6-54.html

    the M3 Simply should run with the "R4 clone" or "R4 SDHC/R4i" set of folders, so you can definitely use that. Both YSMenu and WoodR4 can play pretty much any game, but use WoodR4 if it works, as it has slightly higher compatibility if I remember correctly.
     
  3. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Wood R4 works out of the box with no modifications to the software whatsoever for the M3 Simply.
     
  4. The_Lost_Sabre

    Member The_Lost_Sabre Naberius the Nauseous

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2008
    Messages:
    212
    Location:
    The Void
    Country:
    Canada
    WoodR4 works. I would know since I have one! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page