Fire Emblem Fates Polyamory Patch (WIP)

Discussion in '3DS - ROM Hacking, Translations and Utilities' started by Ningyoplug, Apr 23, 2016.

1. Ningyoplug
    OP

Ningyoplug GBAtemp Regular

Mar 10, 2016
    Italy
    Gayland
    [​IMG] [​IMG]

First of all, hello! I'm Ningyo and I'm pretty new to game hacking, but I'm doing my best to learn. Also, this is the first thread I open here so please be patient with me!

Have you ever wanted to marry multiple characters in your FE:Fates game? Well, now you can!

This is my Poly Fates patch, which should allow you to S-support multiple characters instead of just one. I used UnassumingVenusaur's Gay Fates patch as a base for this patch, so all the additional supports included in her patch are also included in this one.

Mind you, it is not perfect, but it's what I managed to achieve so far.

Pros:
    • You can marry multiple characters
    • You get the children of the characters you marry
      (NOTE: in case of same-sex couples, you'll have to hex edit as usual to get the children, though)
    • Several additional same-sex and straight supports
    Cons:
    • You don't get any S-support dialogue; two characters get married as soon as they reach A support.

Downloads

Latest release:
    v0.1.0
    • Updated to version 0.4.1 of the Gay Fates patch.
    • Turned all platonic supports into romantic supports except for parent/child supports and 2nd gen siblings supports.
      NOTE: 1st gen siblings CAN get married (example: Leon/Camilla). If you don't want that to happen, don't get them to A support!

Older releases:
    Beta version

How to install:

You can install it via HANS or NTR CFW.
    Just install UnassumingVenusaur's Gay Fates patch, then replace the GameData.bin.lz in the Gay Fates files with this GameData.bin.lz.

I need people to test it, so let me know if there are any problems!

Coming soon: