FFTA2 freezing problems

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Cyuss, Dec 8, 2009.

Dec 8, 2009

FFTA2 freezing problems by Cyuss at 9:26 AM (1,205 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Cyuss
    OP

    Newcomer Cyuss Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Every time I go to do a clan trial my game freezes right as it starts up. I have the latest loader and firmware AKAIO 1.5, and also it's AceKard2.1, I was just wondering if I'm the only one experiencing this issue. Also if necessary I can provide a save file. The games name is Final Fantasy tactics advance 2 for those who don't know the acronym in the topic title, thanks.
     
  2. felixsrg

    Member felixsrg 3DS Rulz

    Joined:
    Aug 20, 2008
    Messages:
    215
    Location:
    Vale Village
    Country:
    Colombia
    I have this issue too when I activate certain codes, I don't know if your problem is the same as mine
     
  3. Cyuss
    OP

    Newcomer Cyuss Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Actually, no codes are activated. Kind of frustrating to have it freeze like that, can't do some of the quests without doing those clan trials. I tried reformatting, using another rom, and i still get the same problem over and over. But that is the only time it seems to freeze up on me though.
     
  4. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    When reporting stuff like that always include a save file with step by step instructions on how to recreate the freeze.
     
  5. Cyuss
    OP

    Newcomer Cyuss Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, whenever you load the game press A at Graszton, select pub. Choose clan trials, then choose General training 1 press A and accept the quest. Then leave the pub and press A on the blue arrow. After that, goto Baptiste Hill and select the red ! with A, after that it freezes. Heres the .sav file http://www.mediafire.com/?inhtzjtl2vy it pretty much seems to do this with all the clan trials so far.
     
  6. Normmatt

    Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2004
    Messages:
    2,135
    Country:
    New Zealand
    Seems to be working fine for me. Try reformatting your microsd and using a fresh and up to date AKAIO.
     
  7. Cyuss
    OP

    Newcomer Cyuss Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Oh wow, it actually did fix it. I guess it was cause my microsd card is small 1gb and had quite a few games on it already, but yeah that did solve the problem, thanks for the help I appreciate it.
     

Share This Page