1. JMSMORIARTY

    JMSMORIARTY Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    One last question, can I downgrade the FW ? I prefer stay on the stable version until new one is posted.

    And thank you both for your time.
     
  2. RetroKarl

    RetroKarl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Mexico
    Yes, of course you can :), just use the files from the EZ Flash web and flash it as if you're updating.
     
    Last edited by RetroKarl, Jul 15, 2020
  3. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,525
    Country:
    United States
    Ikr if it makes a difference in using rechragable 2000mAh nickel metal hydride batteries
     
  4. EZ-Flash2

    OP EZ-Flash2 Official EZ-FLASH Stuff
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2003
    Messages:
    508
    Country:
    China
    IFAIK, there is a DMG ips mod come with 6V resistor(not sure what is, just they called it) on their PSU board, it will cause issues with Jr. Their seller sent new resistor to buyers to replace, and issues gone.

    you can find the detailed info on official web, the disscusion section of Jr page.
     
    cearp likes this.
  5. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,525
    Country:
    United States
    @JMSMORIARTY ah see my asumptonds r true so the drop in backlit TFT replacment does not pull as much volts/amps as the IPS replacments do
     
  6. JMSMORIARTY

    JMSMORIARTY Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    The DMG screen is the old old one, wich is the little plastic with LEDs, no the fancy one of this year wich replace the whole motherboard.


    Here is working and saving on a AGS 101 GBA so I don't get what's the problem




    So there is no fix for power consumption ?
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by JMSMORIARTY, Jul 15, 2020
  7. bbsan2k

    bbsan2k Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2019
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    Germany
    you can add a voltage regulator somewhere, although I‘m not sure which models are actually a problem...
     
  8. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,525
    Country:
    United States
    your attachments arnt the original DMG screen as its lit up
     
  9. JMSMORIARTY

    JMSMORIARTY Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
  10. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,525
    Country:
    United States
  11. JMSMORIARTY

    JMSMORIARTY Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Right now I'm will not put at risk a 5 years old mod, I atached a GBA 101 working perfectly.

    I can give the pocket have power problems because of the IPS mod and the 4.1V limit, but the DMGobvious don't have one for 4 LED's also the video of the working GBA.

    If it's really a power problem on all three (Making like the vid doesn't exist), thats a hardware issue on the cartridge wich should be checked on design.
     
  12. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,525
    Country:
    United States
    No the screen mod makers need to get off ther asses and fix the problems not EZ-Flash team
     
  13. JMSMORIARTY

    JMSMORIARTY Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    ... I have just created the "SAVER" folder manually and now it works....

    [​IMG]

    @EZ-Flash2 you should check this "bug?"

    Maybe happened before to other people...
     
  14. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,525
    Country:
    United States
    No that's up to the user to place said folder on the SD card
     
  15. JMSMORIARTY

    JMSMORIARTY Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    In the EZ omega that folder is generated by the cartridge itself, and 0 tutorial is seen in the website so I tought it would work the same since is a newer product.
     
  16. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,525
    Country:
    United States
    No and on my Omegas I put that folder on myself as I use custom fw
     
  17. RetroKarl

    RetroKarl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Mexico
    Great! Finally. Yes that's weird I have already tested like 8 EZFJr and like 22-25 EZF Omega and they ALL created the "SAVER" folder by themselves and it's fast (Even on a couple of Juniors with an RTC Issue).

    About your issue there was a guy on reddit with the same behaviour two months ago (he didn't mention the console he was using) but he never got an answer and also another guy I don't remember if it was here or in another forum that was just able to start saving his games by adding the Sav file from an emulator.

    IMPORTANT

    And mate, did you tested with less files? because if I transfer the full Rom Sets of GB and GBC in two folders I have to wait like two minutes or more for the first Backup Save Square to appear (the one that creates the "SAVER" folder), and games take like 8 times longer to load. I'm using class 10 microSD cards, so if you are using slower ones, the time will be just higher and can lead to errors or freezes.
     
    Last edited by RetroKarl, Jul 15, 2020
  18. JMSMORIARTY

    JMSMORIARTY Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 21, 2016
    Messages:
    44
    Country:
    Nope, when I tried less roms yesterday and get the same result, I put them all again, and my games apart from color wich takes like...30 seconds.. the GB are inmediate.
     
  19. RetroKarl

    RetroKarl Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 26, 2020
    Messages:
    41
    Country:
    Mexico
    Ok, It was just to discard causes. In the past the EZFJr had some problems with the number of files and directories optimization.

    Then I guess they are right and it's maybe an issue with your consoles and power delivery, because when I was referring to "8 times longer to load" I was talking about 8 seconds, not 30 seconds :s that's a lot, and that is with all the GB&GBC Library loaded, In normal circumstances all of them load immediately (Class 10 microSD's). With old-slow microSD cards it takes like 4 seconds.
     
    Last edited by RetroKarl, Jul 16, 2020
  20. WiLLiW

    WiLLiW Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 2, 2020
    Messages:
    30
    Country:
    Brazil
    Even on backlight or frontlight,menu font contrast keeps the same, low. I wish the OP changes that
     
    Last edited by WiLLiW, Jul 16, 2020
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - TestFlight, Junior, FLASH