Exiting from Lameboy?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Mikef, Aug 21, 2008.

Aug 21, 2008

Exiting from Lameboy? by Mikef at 2:28 AM (946 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Mikef
    OP

    Newcomer Mikef Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    Does Lameboy .11 have an exit/quit?
    My card's soft reset doesn't work while running it. (DSTT)
    Have to cycle the power [​IMG]
     
  2. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    DSTT can't soft reset in homebrew. I'm pretty sure that Lameboy doesn't have a soft reset option either.
     
  3. Mikef
    OP

    Newcomer Mikef Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2008
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    United States
    So I need to cycle power for the DSTT....
    Can the EDGE card soft reset HB ?

    Mike
     
  4. Sephi

    Member Sephi fool

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,850
    Location:
    Rhode Island
    Country:
    United States
    Not likely.

    But is it really so hard to move your right index finger and hit the power switch twice? It's hardly an inconvenience.
     
  5. DanTheManMS

    Member DanTheManMS aka Ricochet Otter

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    4,325
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Keep in mind that the only way to "exit" an application is to turn off the DS. You can soft-reset, but that's basically rebooting the DS entirely, not exiting like one would in Windows for instance.

    Just use the power button. The DS was made to work that way.
     

Share This Page