Evolution Tools and Windows 7 Beta

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by SkH, Dec 4, 2008.

Dec 4, 2008

Evolution Tools and Windows 7 Beta by SkH at 1:03 PM (1,952 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. SkH
    OP

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    Hello

    I've installed Evolution Tools on my Windows 7 Beta, but it don't work for .NDS File icons / titles.

    So far my experience with Windows 7 Beta, that it's like Vista. So why doesn't it works?

    Help would be appreciated. It's so hard to recognize my NDS Files without it. [​IMG]
     
  2. Pedobear

    Banned Pedobear Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2008
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
  3. SkH
    OP

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    Thanks a lot, I'll try it, so it displays the icon with the internal name & developer too?
     
  4. MicShadow

    Member MicShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    Australia
    Well Evo tools is in a sense, a rootkit. My anti virus never stops giving me grief about its 'rootkit capabilities' lol

    And Windows 7 code has changed a fair bit from Vista in regards to things like this
     
  5. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    @smurfbear: do you even know what evotools and cycloedit pro does? The have absolutely nothing in common besides being able to trim files.
     
  6. SkH
    OP

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    Well then, we have to change Evo Tools a "fair bit" to make it work on Windows 7 Beta?
     
  7. SkH
    OP

    Member SkH GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2006
    Messages:
    1,112
    Country:
    Algeria
    Update: With the new most recent Windows 7 Beta up-to-date today, it's now works!! [​IMG]
     

Share This Page