Etrian Odyssey III

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by JohanX, Sep 27, 2010.

Sep 27, 2010

Etrian Odyssey III by JohanX at 12:44 PM (3,138 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. JohanX
    OP

    Newcomer JohanX Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone figured out how to get Etrian Odyssey III working with AKAIO?

    It hangs in several different locations, such as setting sail, fighting the big bird on level 2, etc.
     
  2. Drascin

    Newcomer Drascin Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Spain
    Nope. It's either someone patches the rom or we get a new AKAIO. Else, we're hosed.

    I'm keeping an eye around for any patches, if I hear of any I (or someone else, I'm sure) will give a poke in this thread. But really, given how much I want to play this game, it makes me wonder whether to get a card that actually gets at least some official support instead of always having to rely on the poor guys at AKAIO having the time to code updates to fix new games...
     
  3. Shadownhero

    Newcomer Shadownhero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2010
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    United States
    Indeed gonna be waiting on the firmware update for a while.
     
  4. badgerkins

    Member badgerkins GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2008
    Messages:
    193
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Just experienced my first freeze after 30mins of gameplay.
     
  5. JohanX
    OP

    Newcomer JohanX Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2009
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
  6. Evilbaz

    Newcomer Evilbaz Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2010
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. DarkCrudus

    Member DarkCrudus The Ghost

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2007
    Messages:
    972
    Location:
    Minnesota
    Country:
    United States
  8. doyama

    Member doyama GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,288
    Country:
    United States
    Is there an easy way to figure out what hex changes were made with the patch? I really hate patching my games and would rather generate a cheat code to do the patching to keep the rom clean.
     
  9. drwhojan

    Member drwhojan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2,833
    Location:
    this planet earth
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This is from extinfo.dat file of ttds are ysmenu

    It would have to be worked out like this for cheat's

    02000450 1C 00 9F E5
    02000454 00 10 90 E5
    02000458 18 20 9F E5

    If you see the pic

    But some go off scale for cheat's in extinfo.dat file

    First part of gameID to look for in infolib.dat : BJE3

    It would take alot of dowing!
     

Share This Page