1. Exavold

    OP Exavold eeh
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,018
    Country:
    France
    Hey everyone ,

    Now ... there's not much to say because I have no idea what could is causing this but basically , whenever I start the eShop , the screen flashes white and then Luma gives me an error and asks me to shut down my console.

    My console is a European New 3DS on FW 11.3 using the latest Luma3DS hourly (yes , I tried reverting to a stable release).

     
  2. Sketchy1

    Sketchy1 gbatemp's shadiest warez dealer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,553
    Country:
    United States
    Why Not just use freeshop?
     
  3. Exavold

    OP Exavold eeh
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2015
    Messages:
    1,018
    Country:
    France
    Because I wanna pay for my games. (no offense)
     
  4. Sketchy1

    Sketchy1 gbatemp's shadiest warez dealer
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2016
    Messages:
    1,553
    Country:
    United States
    then why are you using cfw :ha:
    you can try disabling rom patching if thats on

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    it might also be an outdated eshop too. try updating it with fbi or nasa or whatever you use.
    make sure to install to NAND
     
  5. MarioMasta64

    MarioMasta64 hi. i make batch stuff and portable shiz
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,146
    Country:
    United States
    i have the same issue and i agree ive bought $600 of games
    and maybe im using cfw so i can backup and restore and stuff and test software
     
  6. Majickhat55

    Majickhat55 The Red Woman
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4,931
    Country:
    United States
    eShop is working fine for me on 11.3 with the latest hourly luma and rom patching on. Are you sure you guys fully updated? Check FBI for pending titles, or try to update again.
     
  7. MarioMasta64

    MarioMasta64 hi. i make batch stuff and portable shiz
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,146
    Country:
    United States
    yes. and its not working properly for big titles any other title works fine (ones that are 2gb or so)
     
  8. Majickhat55

    Majickhat55 The Red Woman
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2016
    Messages:
    4,931
    Country:
    United States
    That's weird. I haven't had problems with anything not working so far. Playing DQ8 now, Luma 11.3/A9LH with NTR going and game patching on. Like you can't even launch titles that are over 2GB? It just white screens like the eShop? Have you tried disabling L2 cache?
     
  9. MarioMasta64

    MarioMasta64 hi. i make batch stuff and portable shiz
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,146
    Country:
    United States
    no like i get eshop is down for maintanence and unable to connect to eshop errors
     
  10. emuashui

    emuashui GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    how about running ctr-httpwn b4 entering eshop?
     
  11. MarioMasta64

    MarioMasta64 hi. i make batch stuff and portable shiz
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,146
    Country:
    United States
    maybe?
     
  12. Pokemon Fan

    Pokemon Fan GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Brazil
    How do I know this game patching is on, on mine? what does it do exactly that could cause bugs?
     
  13. MarioMasta64

    MarioMasta64 hi. i make batch stuff and portable shiz
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,146
    Country:
    United States
    hole select on boot and uncheck game patching.
     
  14. emuashui

    emuashui GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    Confirm successfully entered eshop by running ctr-httpwn v1.2 before entering eshop, hbl 1.1 , n3ds at 11.2 , a9lh luma 6.6 , New3ds CPU speedup is OFF .
     
    Last edited by emuashui, Feb 15, 2017
  15. MarioMasta64

    MarioMasta64 hi. i make batch stuff and portable shiz
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,146
    Country:
    United States
    i dont have a problem entering eshop. only when my download hits 91% its super weird
     
  16. emuashui

    emuashui GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2016
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Hong Kong
    u mean entering eshop is fine, but download failed incompletely? Tried other download?
     
  17. nechigawara

    nechigawara Citizen of Gamindustri
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 14, 2006
    Messages:
    1,189
    Country:
    Thailand
    I want to play legimate cross region cart, I want to use NTR, ETC.
     
    Clector likes this.
  18. MarioMasta64

    MarioMasta64 hi. i make batch stuff and portable shiz
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    2,146
    Country:
    United States
    everything works minus big games like smash bros dk3d and hatsune miku
     
  19. epickid37

    epickid37 ( ͡° ͜ʖ ͡°)
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2017
    Messages:
    1,247
    Country:
    United States
    i just downloaded Monster hunter generations on my o3ds 11.3 and everything worked fine. Installed directly from the eshop. also tried downloading big games from freeshop and ciangel, everything is working fine for me
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - crashing, startup, eShop