Errr...

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by tijntje_7, Jun 17, 2010.

Jun 17, 2010

Errr... by tijntje_7 at 6:43 PM (1,014 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. tijntje_7
    OP

    Member tijntje_7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Soo... after helping a few people today, I feel like asking YOU a question this time [​IMG]
    Since we got the iplayer and scDSTWO, and the slot-2 expansion thingy's...
    Does your ds use the power of both the for example scDSTWO and expansion thingy?
    It could be used to fully emulate GBA. If they work together. But I don't know.
    That's why I ask it [​IMG]

    Thanks in advance, tijntje_7 [​IMG]
     
  2. Porobu

    Member Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Spain
  3. tijntje_7
    OP

    Member tijntje_7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Erhmm.. Okay thanks I guess? [​IMG]
    I was just curious and stuff...
    lol
     
  4. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    If you have a slot two device (like the ez 3-in-1) why would you use a slot 1 emulator anyway? except perhaps for RTC support in games that require it..

    This obviously wouldn't work at all on DSi/XL
     
  5. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    A slot-2 gba expansion is probably going to be the best compatibility you'll get with gba games.
     
  6. fearofshorts

    Member fearofshorts GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    Melbourne
    Country:
    Australia
    Yeah, it actually loads the games onto real DS hardware. The SCDS2 just emulates them,
     
  7. tijntje_7
    OP

    Member tijntje_7 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    538
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ^ That's not really what I meant, the gba emulator was just an example.
    What I meant was, do the slot 1 extra power + the slot 2 power add up?
    To for example run stuff better (homebrew mostly ofcourse)
    It's not that I need it for anything... I just wanted to know xD

    Thanks (again) In advance lawl [​IMG]
     
  8. spinal_cord

    Member spinal_cord Knows his stuff

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2007
    Messages:
    2,871
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There are some homebrew that use the slot-2 expansions to get better results, and so far only the gba emulator to use the dstwo hardware, however there is nothing that uses both at the same time. Neither is there any reason to do so, the amount of ram and processing power far outweighs the need to use a slot-2 expansion for anything at all.
     

Share This Page