TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. Proa

    OP Proa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Hello, I've been trying to download Pokémon Ultra Sun in my O3DS, yesterday I downloaded 80% of the game, I couldn't complete the download so I was going to complete it the next day, but, today when I was going to continue the download (it was at 80%), I received an error, the code is 005-2008. After that, I tried to download the game in eShop, selecting Download Now, but again, I received a error, this one was 007-2920.
    I still can't download the game, yesterday the download didn't have any problem, I don't know why this happens now.
    I downloaded the 1.2 Update of the game a minutes ago, there was no problem or error.
    I have Luma 9.1, installed from 3ds.hacks.guide, Sys11.8.41U.
    Sorry if I did something wrong when doing this thread, I'm new here and English isn't my first language.
     
  2. Frank1905

    Frank1905 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2018
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    Italy
    I had this problem too. I had to format my console from system settings. This solved the problem.
     
  3. NFates

    NFates Wants to understand™
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2016
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    Apparently you missed all the noise that freeShop (or any other app that downloads from Nintendo's CDN) doesn't work anymore. That's the cause of your errors.

    Look up the .cia of the game online, for example on that iso site.
     
  4. Hunter

    Hunter i'ma stuffup the board
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2003
    Messages:
    2,644
    Country:
    Australia
    they are talking about the official eShop, not freeshop
     
  5. NFates

    NFates Wants to understand™
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2016
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    I assumed it was an illegal ticket used to download from eShop. If it's not, my bad then.
     
    TurdPooCharger likes this.
  6. TurdPooCharger

    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2018
    Messages:
    7,292
    Country:
    United States
    Depends if he legitimately bought the game or tried using a ticket acquired from TIKdevil.
     
  7. Frank1905

    Frank1905 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2018
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    Italy
    I think it's eshop, I got the same errors some days ago

    Inviato dal mio Nexus 5X utilizzando Tapatalk
     
  8. Proa

    OP Proa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I'll try that, but, what will I lose if I do that? I have a backup of most of the games, but the least thing I want to do is install all the cias again.
    I first downloaded the .cia, installed in a friend's SD card, and moved to my SD Card (His SD is 16GB and mine is 4GB, I installed it in his SD, and moved to mine, I have enough space to have the game, but can't use FBI because I would need 7 GB), the game opened and it was just a blackscreen, I tried redownloading the game from eShop (Not freeShop, I know what happened to it) because FBI installs the ticket too, and I was downloading the game, slowly, but doing it.

    Edit: Just reading the new posts, probably the reason is the illegal ticket from FBI when I installed the .cia.

    In a nutshell, I haven't used freeShop.
     
  9. Frank1905

    Frank1905 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2018
    Messages:
    255
    Country:
    Italy
    You lose everything if the sd card is inside I think.

    Inviato dal mio Nexus 5X utilizzando Tapatalk
     
  10. NFates

    NFates Wants to understand™
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2016
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Dominican Republic
    That's it, you have an illegal ticket. Look up another .cia online.
     
    Hunter likes this.
  11. Proa

    OP Proa Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2018
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Venezuela
    Well then, the friend with the SD Card has the .cia, so that won't be the problem. Thanks for the help.

    Still, it's weird that I almost downloaded the game, if my internet were a bit faster, maybe I could have downloaded it. Another thing is that, checking the tickets with FBI, Ultra Sun ticket was red, meanwhile the other games that I installed with FBI, were green.

    Thanks for the fast answers, you all, probably I'll be back soon with another problem.
     
  12. Stephen13

    Stephen13 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 11, 2019
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Recently I have been having the same problem with my 3ds, and when I download the cia and install it, it always crashes. I have tried to repair software, but I get an error code with that as well. I am using Pokemon Super Mystery Dungeon.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - download, trying, Error