Error Code: 32004

Discussion in 'Wii - Nintendo Wi-Fi Connection' started by soulx, Apr 6, 2010.

Apr 6, 2010

Error Code: 32004 by soulx at 10:04 PM (3,056 Views / 0 Likes) 17 replies

  1. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    I recently got the Nintendo Wi-Fi USB Connector. I connected it to my Wii. Did all the usual stuff. All was well until I tried to perform a System Update. It would give me the error code 32004. Any suggestions?

    Code:
    Norton Antivirus 2010 in conjuction with Windows Firewall
    Regular Wii
    Offical USB Connector
     
  2. Ireland 1

    Member Ireland 1 GBAtemps resident Irish

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    666
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    I had the same problem with bitdefender and the nintendo wi-fi usb. I truned off my firewall and it worked perfectly, i think it can also happen if your connection is too slow like dial-up.
     
  3. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Uh, no. I don't think it has to do with connection speed. Only if you use Satellite or Dial-Up internet. It isn't compatible with those. I'll turn off my firewall (not forever, of course) and check.
     
  4. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    bump

    A day passed so a bump is suitable, I guess. Disabled all the shitty firewalls and the shit still won't work. Everything, but the system update works.
     
  5. JohnLoco

    Member JohnLoco GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2010
    Messages:
    227
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Uinstall Norton alltogheter, disable Firewall and try it. If it works, download NOD32 and be happy.
    If not, i dont know :/
     
  6. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Way ahead of you. I tried that already.
    It still didn't work. Gaah. So angry!
     
  7. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    What Windows OS are you running? I remember in XP there used to be a little check box under the advanced tab of your network adapter properties that said "Allow other network users to connect through this computer's Internet connection". I can't seem to find it in Windows 7 (perhaps its set by default). This is a definite question for Rydian.
     
  8. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm running Windows 7.
    Haha! You're right! This is a question for Rydian! Mind bringing this to his attention?
     
  9. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Rydian has been requested to view this thread and hopefully he can help out. But perhaps this is a something to factor in from the Nintendo USB Connector Firmware Page:

    Also this something to consider: Is your OS 64-Bit?
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    My only suggestion would be seeing if there's a difference in safe mode with networking.

    I got myself a router a few years ago I've just been taking with me when I move, so I don't actually have any experience with those USB sticks or sharing a connection through a machine, sorry.
     
  11. zeromac

    Member zeromac Finally reached 1000 posts EXACTLY

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Australia
    Try it in compatibility mode

    If that dosen't work I'm sure its because the Nintendo USB sticks wern't build to go with Windows 7
     
  12. pcmanrules

    Member pcmanrules GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    233
    Location:
    Wellington, New Zealand
    Country:
    New Zealand
    IIRC the connector is XP only, this was bad because vista was all but out back then.
     
  13. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    I've checked on other sites and apparently it works fine in Windows 7. That can't be the case considering internet works. Just not the system update.
    I'll attempt to run it in safe mode with networking. Hopefully, it'll work.

    Edit1: Didn't work. Trying to run it in XP Mode, now. Last ditch attempt. [​IMG]
     
  14. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    XP mode is just built-in virtualization, you'll have to specifically allow the virtualized OS to accept connections from the real OS, but I've no clue how that'd be done, still running XP here due to my system's age.
     
  15. Hakoda

    Member Hakoda GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,133
    Location:
    San Jose, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Microsoft built in integration features so that should be set by default. I think. Also I've found records of people who say it works fine in Windows 7 32-Bit (x86) only.



    Comments show that this does not work on 64-Bit systems...
     
  16. purplesludge

    Member purplesludge anyone have any ideas for this space

    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    wv
    Country:
    United States
    Since your running windows 7 try connectify.
     
  17. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Connectify doesn't support the device.
    I'm currently following a tutorial that makes the Wi-Fi connector connect to all devices and show as a wireless access point. Hopefully, it'll work.
     
  18. soulx
    OP

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    I've decided to just use WiiSCU and not get this problem resolved.
    Since the internet works fine, all I have to do is install the update Wii Shop Channel and I'm good to go!
     

Share This Page