Epic war on ds?

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by morteel, Jan 3, 2009.

Jan 3, 2009

Epic war on ds? by morteel at 12:45 AM (1,366 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. morteel
    OP

    Newcomer morteel Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    is it possible to convert the epic war game from flash to nds? I think that i would be a GREAT ds game!
    info about game and game itself from epic war 2 and 1:
    version 2:Epic War 2
    version 1:Epic War
    i would do it myself but i dont know how [​IMG] so if somebody could or help me or do it for me i would be very thankfull(A)

    it doesn't have to be exact the same game but it should have same gameplay( experience, mana, life). what i mean is the creatures castles and things may change but the rest not;)

    Thanks...
     
  2. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    There is currently no way to port flash games to the DS and I dont believe that any coders will spend their time porting it over.
     
  3. morteel
    OP

    Newcomer morteel Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    i thought more of editting the homebrew game, like tower defence, if make the hp to both sides and give urself a way to summon monsters and shoot arrows in place of the towers and let monsters deal x damage in x seconds in stead of just 1 damage when they pass a certain point in place of the towers i think it's posible but im not sure... because i dont have any experience
     
  4. morteel
    OP

    Newcomer morteel Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    and tower defense is a flash game to right? so i think it's good possible to convert flash games to ds games
     
  5. Edgedancer

    Member Edgedancer Director of Moon based operations

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2006
    Messages:
    2,641
    Location:
    Canberra
    Country:
    Australia
    Tower defense was not a conversion but someone actually trying to copy it with the DS tools. I know you have no experience but you have to understand that this is very difficult. We would not be able to edit Tower Defense unless we have the source code associated with it, and even then it may not be easy to manipulate it.
    Perhaps someone will eventually port it over to the DS but trust me, it is not likely.
     
  6. morteel
    OP

    Newcomer morteel Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    ok, thanks for lookinh:)
     

Share This Page