Hacking EmuMMC/ CFW doesn't show up

kai98yoshi

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
153
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
1,437
Country
Germany
20190915_132201.jpg 20190915_143434-1.jpg
Hello,

I've tried to install EmuMMC. But it doesn't show up in the LAUNCH options. I'm on 9.0.0.

What can I do?

Thank you for your answers.
 
Last edited by kai98yoshi,

Engezerstorung

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 9, 2011
Messages
208
Trophies
1
XP
1,741
Country
France
you can download this one https://nh-server.github.io/switch-guide/files/emu/hekate_ipl.ini
put it into the bootloader folder on your SD card
the emummc boot option is the first one available

if you plan to only ever boot into emummc you can edit the hekate_ipl.ini, erase everything in it and then put only the following text int it

{------ Atmosphere ------}
[Atmosphere FSS0 EmuMMC]
fss0=atmosphere/fusee-secondary.bin
kip1=atmosphere/kips/*
icon=bootloader/res/emu_boot.bmp
 
Last edited by Engezerstorung,
  • Like
Reactions: satel

kai98yoshi

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 25, 2016
Messages
153
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
1,437
Country
Germany
Now the options are showing up. But the EmuMMC doesn't boot. There is a red text which shows up for less than a second and says "Unknown pkg1 version"
 

Ambidextrose

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 15, 2019
Messages
10
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
93
Country
United States
Now the options are showing up. But the EmuMMC doesn't boot. There is a red text which shows up for less than a second and says "Unknown pkg1 version"
The same thing's happening to me, actually. I recently downgraded to 3.0.0 and tried to set up EmuMMC but every time I try and boot into EmuMMC it says the same thing that yours says and it just boots back into hekate for me. Everything else works fine and I'm on the latest hekate, kosmos and atmosphere so I'd like to know what's wrong as well.
 

SilenceCZ

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 10, 2019
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
53
Country
Czech Republic
Have the same problem - during installation of NSP via Goldleaf i got an Atmosphere error, instructing me to reboot the console. Since that i get Unknown pkg1 version. error when i try to launch Atmosphere through hekate. I have everything up to date, since i went CFW just yetserday and everything was working well.. until I wanted to install Donkey Kong :(
 

The Real Jdbye

*is birb*
Member
Joined
Mar 17, 2010
Messages
23,239
Trophies
4
Location
Space
XP
13,785
Country
Norway
That still doesn't work. It's still doing the same thing with emuMMC
Have the same problem - during installation of NSP via Goldleaf i got an Atmosphere error, instructing me to reboot the console. Since that i get Unknown pkg1 version. error when i try to launch Atmosphere through hekate. I have everything up to date, since i went CFW just yetserday and everything was working well.. until I wanted to install Donkey Kong :(

Actually, come to think of it that error is from Hekate not from Atmosphere. Update Hekate to the latest (that includes the payload, which must be updated on your dongle or whatever method you use to launch)
 
Last edited by The Real Jdbye,

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    LeoTCK @ LeoTCK: you GITs