1. drakorex

    OP drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    I tried genesis emulator first and played a couple games and it ran just fine. I tried nes, snes, tg16 and gba and everything is slow. Went back to genesis and it's slow too. Any suggestions?
     
  2. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    You didn't somehow lower the PSP's clock rate, did you?
     
  3. OmegaVesko

    OmegaVesko GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Sounds like it. Maybe he was messing around in the VSH menu and didn't notice?
     
  4. drakorex

    OP drakorex GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2011
    Messages:
    1,881
    Country:
    United States
    I figured that out myself. I ramped it up and now everything runs smooooth. Now I'm trying to figure out how to run psp backups. FW is 6.60. I read that you have to downgrade to 1.50? Seems a bit much, not sure how everything else will be affected.
     
  5. Ryupower

    Ryupower Brood
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    2,973
    Country:
    United States
    just put the iso file in the iso folder on the root of the MS
    set the driver to m33 one

    the run the iso like homebrew
     
  6. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Whatever you're reading is ancient, 1.50 is seven years old.

    Read the stickies right here in the hacking section.
     
  7. OmegaVesko

    OmegaVesko GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2011
    Messages:
    256
    Country:
    Playing backups is extremely easy. Just rip the game to an .ISO (or .CISO if compression is your thing) and put it in the /ISO/ folder on your memory stick. Boom, done. Works on all firmwares.
     
  8. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Except he needs to have a CFW installed first. :P

    EDIT: Just commenting on the "all firmwares" thing. People might get confused since signed homebrew works on OFW.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Emulators, choppy,