Homebrew Emulators channels?

colorrush

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
Hey GBAtemp people
smile.gif

I'm pretty new to softmodding, etc. so I have some questions which I hope you can help me with.

I have a softmodded Wii (firmware 4.2) and I got HBC, WiiFlow, etc. working. I play games from a 2tb harddrive. If you need any other info please let me know.

Anyway, the first problem I have i that I would like to have emulator channels, one for each system (NES, SNES, GENESIS, etc.), but I don't know how. I have searched for a solution but can't find the answer.
Also, I would like to have all emulators and roms on the 2tb harddrive, since I only have a 1gb SD card in the Wii.

I would be very gratefull if someone could give me a little step to step guide on how I can achieve this.

The second thing I can't get to work is the box covers in WiiFlow. All of the games are blank. How do I get covers on the games without having the Wii connected to the internet?

Thanks in advance
smile.gif

NewFang

Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
As far as channels for emulators here is a few that I use: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=205591&hl=. Right off this site for that matter, just gotta use that search feature. There are others, (probably on gbatemp) and others site as well. Wiiso.com and darkumbra.net are good sites too. Just remember to use the search feature and be willing to dig a little bit for what your looking for. I have channels for every emulator worth having out there. nes, snes, N64, sega master system, sega genesis, neogeo, playstation, atari and gameboy even.

As far as covers for box art in wiiflow or usbloaderGX for that matter, you have to connect your wii to the internet and go into settings on wiiflow and select "download covers". All covers will automatically download from www.wiitd.com onto your sd card. You can add covers manually but it is kind of a pain in the balls. Through wiiflow or usbloaderGX is much easier. Hope that helps ya.

colorrush

OP