Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
United States
Hello all!
laugh.gif
I just started it a couple days ago. I am learning German through "Mind Your Language: lern deutsch."

how good do you think the language games are for the ds for learning? How are they to you playing and helping?
huh.gif

So far I only know a few adjectives and nouns and two articles. I don't like the obstical course things. Other than that and the It seems like it is good and it helps me, but I am not a professional on languages and what not... I am just learning german for the hell of it, and it sounds awesome when they are angry
laugh.gif

3415.jpg

Demonbart

GBATemp's guitar hero
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Netherlands
Fel said:
For Japanese there is the "Your Training Couch: Japanese" DS game.
smile.gif

Training couch? As in a couch that you use to train?
Anyways, I've done a bit of my Japanese couch, seemed ok, but I guess you shouldn't expect to be at university level when you finish.

Guild McCommunist

(not on boat)
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Most of these games aren't really Rosetta Stone or anything. They're just small phrase teaching tools. Odds are you'll learn some phrases as well as some minor grammar stuff, but you won't be chatting it up with the German milk maids down the street any time soon. Personally, I'd just pirate Rosetta Stone if I wanted to learn a language.

Hells Malice

Are you a bully?
GBAtemp Patron
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
Rosetta Stone is a very popular torrent, damn.
Average of 1.5MB/s
Been meaning to learn japanese so Bamco can stop screwing me over by not bringing games to english... (though I hate the language =_= So it'll be a real love-hate relationship when learning it)

and lol, I took German in grade 8.
I was pretty good, but now I can only remember very simple phrases that probably aren't grammatically correct. Like "Du bist doof"

Ultralex

Trophies
XP
Country
Gambia, The