Edge (ERROR locking drive?)

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by Binarystar1499, Sep 11, 2010.

Sep 11, 2010
  1. Binarystar1499
    OP

    Newcomer Binarystar1499 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    ok i have a r4 working
    Acekardi2 working

    i just bought a iEdge card because it can handle my 8gig micro SDcard

    the problem is....

    when i click on the upgrade
    select (0363 Puzzle Series vol3 Sudoku.nds)
    it wont create the bin file that i need

    how do i get rid of the error locking drive?

    or can someone just give the file i need instead of trying to create the damn file....ive been on this for 4hours str8!!!!

    ahhhh
     
  2. trumpet-205

    Member trumpet-205 Embrace the darkness within

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2009
    Messages:
    4,363
    Country:
    United States
    You mean bootstrap updater? .bin file is hidden in Windows.
     
  3. Binarystar1499
    OP

    Newcomer Binarystar1499 Newbie

    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    yah edge boot updater

    well why cant i hit update it keeps saying error locking drive?

    im just guesing its a bin file
    what type of file is it?
    and cant sum1 just upload that same file and give it to me or is that not possible
     
  4. sharkman311

    Newcomer sharkman311 Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2010
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I'm getting the same problem updating my iEDGE. But I'm updating "Shikakui Atama wo Maruku Suru DS Joushiki Nanmon no Shou" as per the instructions in the update.
     
  5. Cartmanuk

    Member Cartmanuk GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2010
    Messages:
    706
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    This may help

    Change your usb port

    Or

    Delete the bootstrap file. format the drive (your micro sd)

    Do clean install

    also wrong Rom you now need 0583 - Shikakui Atama wo Maruku Suru - DS Joushiki, Nanmon no Shou (J).nds


    iEdge i can always help with [​IMG]
     
  6. rave420

    Member rave420 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2010
    Messages:
    246
    Country:
    Canada
    if you are using anything past win XP you have to run the program that does the Update as an ADMINISTRATOR.

    otherwise, the program won't be allowed to access your usb port.

    right klick -> run as administrator -> confirm
     

Share This Page