EDGE DS - Need some Help

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by Maz7006, Oct 10, 2008.

Oct 10, 2008

EDGE DS - Need some Help by Maz7006 at 6:06 PM (2,142 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    After having my EDGE flashcard for 3 months, i have realized two things that have been bugging me.

    1. First of all Does anyone know how to fix the backlight cheat codes to be compatible with the EDGE. Every time I'm trying to enable that cheat the game freezes (Ive tested it on 60 + games and the same thing happened). The game freezes to the point where i have to actually turn off my DS!

    2. Can someone also recommend a good quality 4GB or 8GB micro SD(that's if the 8GB works on the EDGE), im currently running it on a Kingston 2GB Japan, its working fine but i just want more space.

    Thanks.

    If anyone else if having "problems" post them here. [​IMG]
     
  2. Brian117

    Member Brian117 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    3,249
    Location:
    Cleveland, OH
    Country:
    United States

    1. Haven't heard of those problems before...what firmware are you running?

    2. Imo...Kingston is best. But right now I'm using a PQI MicroSD 2GB.
     
  3. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Running the latest firmware v1.4.1. When i mean cheat codes i mean that cheat code that lets you change the brightness when you are in the game. By any chance do you know if a 8GB micro SD works? I need to know before i purchase one.
     
  4. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I used a Sandisk Class 4 8 gig and it works flawlessly for the games and videos I've got on the card.
     
  5. Ahua_Keren

    Newcomer Ahua_Keren Member

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2008
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    Indonesia
    Yeah sandisk 8 GB is suitable foe EDGE, waiting my 16 GB [​IMG]
     
  6. Maz7006
    OP

    Member Maz7006 iSEXu

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2008
    Messages:
    3,622
    Country:
    Lebanon
    Thanks i appreciate it, thanks as well Ahua_Keren
     
  7. Trigger Rat

    Newcomer Trigger Rat Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using a Kingston Class 4 8GB. I had no problems. Fry's has them for $19.99
     

Share This Page