Hacking Dumping my cartridge without GateWay ?

Samwix

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2014
Messages
657
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
411
Country
France
Hi!

I'd like to know if I can dump my cartridge (Inazuma Eleven 3 Ogre) without the Gateway Card. I am on 5.1 so I can launch the exploit without Gateway, isn't it?

Thanks.
 

illicit

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 28, 2010
Messages
159
Trophies
0
XP
255
Country
United States
Hi!

I'd like to know if I can dump my cartridge (Inazuma Eleven 3 Ogre) without the Gateway Card. I am on 5.1 so I can launch the exploit without Gateway, isn't it?

Thanks.


you dont need the card to make a dump. you should be able to do it if you can launch it into gateway mode
 

_Chaz_

GBAtemp's Official Mook™
Member
Joined
Sep 12, 2009
Messages
5,698
Trophies
0
XP
764
Country
United States
Worked for me. I was able to dump several of my own cartridges without an actual Gateway cart. I'm on 4.2, though it shouldn't make much difference.
 

KJ1

Old Member
Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2014
Messages
1,060
Trophies
0
XP
2,057
Country
India
How much time does it take (2GB) ?

Depends on the size of the game and writing speed to your sd card. And make sure to plug the console to the charger so that it doesn't turn of automatically and do not eject the SD card when dumping.
 

nervx

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 29, 2006
Messages
309
Trophies
1
XP
343
Country
Canada
I need to dump my games as well. Is there a way to do it without even a DS flash card or leaving any crap on my 3ds?
 

KJ1

Old Member
Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2014
Messages
1,060
Trophies
0
XP
2,057
Country
India
I need to dump my games as well. Is there a way to do it without even a DS flash card or leaving any crap on my 3ds?

Yeah, there is, by using Gateway exploit, you don't need any flashcard for that. But, what is the firmware of the console?
 

Samwix

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Dec 25, 2014
Messages
657
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
411
Country
France
OMG I accessed to the Gateway Menu for the first time! :D
But I'm still afraid to dump my game, I'm afraid if dumping fails and my 3DS got bricked!
 

KJ1

Old Member
Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2014
Messages
1,060
Trophies
0
XP
2,057
Country
India
OMG I accessed to the Gateway Menu for the first time! :D
But I'm still afraid to dump my game, I'm afraid if dumping fails and my 3DS got bricked!

Congratz! And, in my opinion the 3ds doesn't get brick when the dumping failed. And, as I said before make sure you have enough space n your SD Card and you have connected your 3ds with the charger.
 

KJ1

Old Member
Member
Joined
Nov 2, 2014
Messages
1,060
Trophies
0
XP
2,057
Country
India
Wait, semi-offtopic question: why do we even need a Gateway card if it's possible to launch the exploit without it?:blink:

Yes, you can run the exploit, but you can't run the games without the Gateway 3ds card and you can't even boot the Gateway mode without it.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Got a date with the owner of a real estate company she seems nice lol +1