dumping GBA save file with NDS flashcart

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Toasty, May 3, 2011.

May 3, 2011
  1. Toasty
    OP

    Newcomer Toasty Queen

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Toledo OH
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I'm trying to back up the save data on my Emerald Version cartridge so I can use cheats on it on VBA, then put the save file back on the cartridge. I'm using AceKard 2i and a DS Lite

    Does anyone know a good homebrew program that will do it WITHOUT the need for Wi-Fi? I searched and downloaded some programs like Eepinator (doesn't work) and SaveSender (doesn't work because I don't have Wi-Fi)
     
  2. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. Toasty
    OP

    Newcomer Toasty Queen

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Toledo OH
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks, it worked, but when I load my file in VBA it says the file has been corrupted due to damage.

    Can anyone help with that?
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    What's the filesize?
     
  5. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    You have to set VBA to "Flash 128k"
     
  6. Toasty
    OP

    Newcomer Toasty Queen

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Toledo OH
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys, you're awesome! [​IMG]

    Now how to put the file back on the cartridge?
     
  7. SignZ

    Member SignZ Timelord

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2008
    Messages:
    2,080
    Country:
    Germany
    Same way you backed it up.
    Just switch with R to Save Restore and, well, restore the modified save. [​IMG]
     
  8. Toasty
    OP

    Newcomer Toasty Queen

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2011
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    Toledo OH
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that, but......it's not working, the only option is to save the file.

    It wouldn't surprise me if my R button was messed up or something. *checks FF Tactics* yes, my R button is jammed for some reason...

    That's a lot for the help guys, this can be closed now. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page