Dumb Akaio theme related question

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Nimbus, Jun 15, 2010.

Jun 15, 2010
  1. Nimbus
    OP

    Member Nimbus sudo /usr/bin make-me-a-coffee --nosugar --cream=1

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Probably being lazy.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is there a way that I can make the selection bar in the Start Menu on AKAIO completely transparent?
     
  2. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Short answer... No !!

    Long answer... There seems to be NO variable in either 'custom.ini' or 'UIsettings.ini' for the menu's selection bar transparency
     
  3. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    The best you could do would be to make it 0px in length...maybe...
     
  4. Ginger

    Newcomer Ginger Member

    Joined:
    May 29, 2010
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Would it be possible to make/modify a theme so that the selection bar was a transparent image (gif,png,ect) or missing a selection bar...? This is just me guessing.
     
  5. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    No, highlights such as the selection bar are a color value, not possible to make them call an image instead
     
  6. Nimbus
    OP

    Member Nimbus sudo /usr/bin make-me-a-coffee --nosugar --cream=1

    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2009
    Messages:
    913
    Location:
    Probably being lazy.
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I figured it out.

    I shoved the blasted bar clear off of the screen to the right. Now it isn't visible.
     
  7. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
    Are you doing this to make it impossible for someone to access or change options in the menu?
     
  8. VatoLoco

    Member VatoLoco Don't crush that dwarf, hand me the pliers.

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    2,261
    Location:
    Ya Cant Get There From Here
    Country:
    United States
    edit: nvrmnd, thought you meant the main menu bar ;p
     

Share This Page