duke wont work...

Discussion in 'PS3 - Games & Content' started by mrpinkeye, Oct 5, 2011.

Oct 5, 2011

duke wont work... by mrpinkeye at 8:27 AM (389 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. mrpinkeye
    OP

    Member mrpinkeye GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    713
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok so i got a new ps3 160gb slim and im using it on a crappy old CRT tv

    iv been in home and in the bf3 beta fine and iv tryed a few other game discs too

    iv installed and started up duke forever but the in game controls are really laggy/jerky

    iv tryed new batteries and even used a wired remote, still unplayable

    whats goin on!?
     
  2. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    did you buy the game new or used?
     
  3. mrpinkeye
    OP

    Member mrpinkeye GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011
    Messages:
    713
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    its used. the disc seems fine though. the controls navigate the menus like fluidly. the intro movies are smooth but as soon as im in the toilet area the camera controls are jerky/laggy
     
  4. DJPlace

    Member DJPlace P!ssed OFF Pyscho of GBA!!

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2008
    Messages:
    4,480
    Country:
    United States
    maybe you got a faulty copy... i'm not sure... try getting a new copy and see if that matters... or rent a copy
     

Share This Page