DSTwo and virgin 3DS

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by EZYESS57, Jan 18, 2012.

Jan 18, 2012

DSTwo and virgin 3DS by EZYESS57 at 5:58 PM (590 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. EZYESS57
    OP

    Newcomer EZYESS57 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I have a new virgin 3DS with the latest nintendo OS and a new DSTwo flash card. I have EOS DSTWO v1.11_1108(11-08) and firmware v1.13 extracted properly in the root of the SD card. After reading through the site, I am unclear whether or not I can now boot the card in my 3DS or do I still require a DS/i/xl to perform the original flash? Thanks in advance?
     
  2. Blazer

    Member Blazer GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2008
    Messages:
    280
    Country:
    United States
    I would boot it in a system besides the 3DS first--also make sure whatever firmware you have is the latest (I haven't checked but hopefully what you mentioned is). If you don't have a system besides the 3DS, borrow one. Else, it should still work even if you boot it on the 3DS for the first time, but I don't guarantee anything.
     
  3. EZYESS57
    OP

    Newcomer EZYESS57 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for the quick reply. The regular DS is my problem, I just don't know anyone that owns one. What is the concern with performing the flash on a 3DS? Bricking the 3DS, the DSTwo or both?
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    There's no concern with performing it IF it can be performed, but with the DSTwo it can almost always be done since the DSTwo can update itself without starting up fully (unlike most carts).
     
  5. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    I wouldn't go as far to say almost always, but there's no risk in trying to update it on the 3DS first, then if it doesn't work, obtaining a DS phat/lite/i/xl and doing it on there.
     
  6. EZYESS57
    OP

    Newcomer EZYESS57 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks again for the replies. I'll give it a try tonite and post my results.
     
  7. EZYESS57
    OP

    Newcomer EZYESS57 Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 18, 2012
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Worked perfectly. Thanks again for all the help. Now to figure out how to dump my own games.
     
  8. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States

Share This Page