DSTT Flashwriter

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by mummysboy, Jun 27, 2010.

Jun 27, 2010

DSTT Flashwriter by mummysboy at 5:50 AM (3,074 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. mummysboy
    OP

    Newcomer mummysboy Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi everyone,

    I have been trying to recover a dstt whichi thought was genuine as i bought it from here. well its a clone and i have killed it.

    So i tried using the Flash recovery bundle but the chipset is not supported on v0.05 DSTT Flashwriter.

    I googled for an answer and found that flashwriter v0.07 supports my chipset.

    Only problem is i cant find the software - just release notes.

    Have any of you guys got a link to it please?
     
  2. retrogamefan

    Member retrogamefan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    Antarctica
  3. wiifan420

    Member wiifan420 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2007
    Messages:
    113
    Country:
    United States
  4. mummysboy
    OP

    Newcomer mummysboy Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Much appreciated you guys.

    It says success on the flash but it seems i still cant boot games.

    The FW im using is the Fake-killer disabled one.

    I have even tried YSMenu.

    Any other ideas?


    -EDIT- forgot to mention it boots to the TTMenu, allows me to select game, it says create sav, load rom then hangs [​IMG]

    Is it a bad flash?
     
  5. Mario92

    Member Mario92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 20, 2010
    Messages:
    878
    Location:
    Finland
    Country:
    Finland
    Maybe formatting SD with panasonic SD formatter and loading newest extinfo, infolib and savlib helps. If not then return it to saler becouse it is fake?
     
  6. mummysboy
    OP

    Newcomer mummysboy Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes, i bought the dstt from shoptemp.

    I figured here i would get a reliable product but so far its been a right royal pain in the a$$.

    I have now tried the following firmwares:
    1.15
    1.16 fake killer removed
    1.17 fake killer removed
    1.17a2 unofficial firmware
    YSMenu

    They all boot to a menu but hang on loading any .nds file.

    i have tried 2 differnt types of sdcard.

    a whole plethora of formating techniques.

    BUT

    the result is the same no rom loading [​IMG]

    on fw 1.17 it states TTMENU.SYS error so i even deleted that as well in the hope the card will make its own working one.

    still no joy.

    i have even reflashed using the flash recovery dump.bin thing and version 0:0x dstt flashwriter

    it said succesful

    but still the same results as before.

    i am running out of ideas.

    anyone got any other ideas?
     
  7. playtime

    Newcomer playtime Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Sorry to hear of the problem you have been having.

    I went down the same path, bought at shoptemp since they are the main site sponsor, discovered the fake card after installing official FW and tried to recover via the FAQ posted here and no joy.

    I filed a support ticket with shoptemp and returned the card for a replacement, just received today coincidentally. This time, I assumed that it's a fake and act accordingly via the FAQ. It's working correctly now.

    It was a bit frustrating since the entire process took sometime (over 3 weeks from support ticket generation to reception of replacement card). But some credit to shoptemp, they were slow to respond to support ticket but ultimately, worked to correct situation.

    Lesson learned for me, do NOT assume that a "sponsor" site will ship genuine card.

    Good luck with yr card.
     
  8. mummysboy
    OP

    Newcomer mummysboy Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well once bitten twice shy.

    However - as annoyed as i am i am willing to accept that the card is fooked. Its just frustrating that the SHOPTEMP sells shoddy hardware.

    Well, i ordered an R4 from http://www.ukdigitalstore.co.uk/

    Ordered it on Sunday

    Arrived this morning.

    Total cost was :

    Description Unit price Qty Amount
    English V2 R4 Card
    Item Number , English V2 R4 Card: English V2 R4 Card on its own 4.99 GBP 1 £4.99 GBP
    Subtotal £4.99 GBP
    Postage and packing 1.49 GBP
    Total £6.48 GBP
    Payment £6.48 GBP
    Payment sent to ukdigitalstore@hotmail.com

    So to any other tempers tempted with SHOPTEMP - its cheaper elsewhere.

    O and for info i know the R4 is a clone but IT WORKS. Unlike the clone i got from SHOPTEMP
     
  9. blooddragon

    Newcomer blooddragon Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 29, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    could some one help me i wana know if there is a way to use my ttds on a dsi before i go buy one!!! is there some sort of update i could do?
     
  10. mummysboy
    OP

    Newcomer mummysboy Member

    Joined:
    May 21, 2009
    Messages:
    48
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    a dstt will not work on a dsi buddy.

    everyone here raves about the acekard i version but there is a dstti and a whole plethora of R4 cards denoted i

    There is no way to modify a dstt card to work on a dsi
     

Share This Page