Hacking DSTT - Files needed?

juancarlos234

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Ok, I just got a DSTT today. There were no instructions or anything in the box.

I stuck the MicroSD I was using in my phone into it, and when I turned it on, it just said Loading... then switched to "Menu?"

Are there any files I will need to get it working?

If so, I would greatly appreciate someone linking me to said files.

juancarlos234

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
Thanks mate, got it up and running
happy.gif

edthered

Trophies
XP
Country
Hi guys

Im new to this

ive today recieved the dstt card with no cd ive been onto the website and downloaded the latest ttmenu now what do i do with it ive put it on the sd card and when i put it in the dslite i get a red menu sign with a question mark come up any ides what im doing wrong

please help as this is for a friends daughter for christmas

kind regards

ed

DjoeN

Captain Haddock!
Trophies
Website
djoen.dommel.be
XP
Country
Belgium
What doe sit say on the question mark .

Blue means , no SD card
Red means no system file i think

Reformat your TF to FAT32 and place all agian

Be sure to place the TTMENU.DAT and TTMENU.SYS in the ROOT of your card
like this:

\TTMENU
TTMENU.DAT
TTMENU.SYS

ndsdave

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Hi Guys,
The DSTT being fairly new on the market is leading to a lot of questions about how to get the card up and running. From memory, some cards advertise that the os and moonshell etc.. are pre loaded, but they are not! Perhaps a sticky on "How to set up a DSTT" would be appropriate. It could include a download link for the firmware, instructions for beginners on the basic folders/files required to get the card to boot, and any other basic stuff to help out.

I know that none of the setup is all that high tech, but I'm sure it would be appreciated by those who need it.