DSONE software?

Discussion in 'Supercard' started by BenRK, May 20, 2011.

May 20, 2011

DSONE software? by BenRK at 8:13 PM (1,073 Views / 0 Likes) 18 replies

  1. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    My sister recently got a Supercard DS ONE from a friend, and we can't figure out how to get it to work. She thinks it's the SD card, I think its that I can't find software for it. She has an oldish 2GB MicroSD card, not an SDHC, and I have an 8GB SDHC which I'm going to use to see if I can even get it working.

    Any help? It's a version 3 I believe if that helps at all.
     
  2. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
    software can be downloaded at supercard.sc
     
  3. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    I do keep downloading that, but it always gets stuck at the LOADING screen, never progressing.
     
  4. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    does this link work for you?

    Edit: i think i read your post wrong, is it the download that isn't working or the website?
     
  5. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, but none of the software works.
     
  6. Sausage Head

    Banned Sausage Head Lord Sausage LXIX

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2010
    Messages:
    1,677
    Location:
    alanjohn check ur pm
    Country:
    Netherlands
  7. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    what kind of DS are you using?

    maybe you need to update the firmware like it explains here
     
  8. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    Me and her both have old phat DS's.
     
  9. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    try following this
     
  10. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, I somehow got it to work with my SDHC card, but not her regular 2GB SD one. Any ideas?
     
  11. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    format the 2gb with the panasonic formatter that sausage linked to

    copy all of the files from the 8gb to your 2gb (excluding your games or whatever that might take up too much space)

    see if it works
     
  12. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    Edit: It didn't work. Hangs on loading screen.
     
  13. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    then it's your SD card, you did format it with the panasonic sd formatter correct?
     
  14. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    I did, and it simply didn't work. Don't know what the deal is.

    In any case, she agreed to simply get an SDHC card in the near future.
     
  15. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    what didn't work? the formatter or the DSONE?

    and the problem isn't that it's not SDHC, just your card is messed up
     
  16. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    I'm going to be testing the card on my old R4, but it was the DSONE that didn't work with the card. Might just be incompatible or something, and the SD card isn't exactly young.
     
  17. Rogue_Syst3m

    Member Rogue_Syst3m GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    156
    Location:
    J-Ville
    Country:
    United States
    i thought the dsonei only worked with sdhc?


    i always used a 2gb sdhc to update or whatever then i could use my 16gb sdhc

    maybe that is only sdhc compatible?

    i dunno im no expert thats just from my experience.

    could always read here http://eng.supercard.sc/manual/dsone/evolution/
     
  18. BenRK
    OP

    Member BenRK GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    709
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, the SD card works in my old R4, so there's some kind of compatibility issue between the SD card and the DS ONE. Oh well, guess it can't be helped.
     
  19. Terminator02

    Member Terminator02 ヽ( 。 ヮ゚)ノ

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2010
    Messages:
    4,517
    Location:
    Somewhere near monkat
    Country:
    United States
    it's weird i've never heard of any issue with an sd card like this unless it's fully corrupt or they didn't format it properly
     

Share This Page