DSlibris

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by weidmao, May 19, 2010.

May 19, 2010

DSlibris by weidmao at 3:45 PM (2,019 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. weidmao
    OP

    Newcomer weidmao Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I try to install DSlibris to my DS. I downloaded and unzipped the dslibris-1.4.9.zip and copy to the root directory of my DS. I got the message" $ dslibris fatal: no filesystem info: DLDI patch". I have the AceKard 2i, looks like is auto patching. even I tried patch, it's still not working. Need some help.
     
  2. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    make sure /__ak2/ak2_sd.dldi is correct
     
  3. weidmao
    OP

    Newcomer weidmao Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    how to make sure, where to find it? Thanks.
     
  4. weidmao
    OP

    Newcomer weidmao Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I have 2 folders in my DS. Games, moonshell. Then three files, moonShell_AUTOPATCH_Default.nds, akmenu.nds and moonshell_readme.txt. Where to locate the /__ak2/ak2_sd.dldi ?
     
  5. Xenon++

    Member Xenon++ Taiju Yamada

    Joined:
    Dec 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,394
    Country:
    Japan
    You must copy __ak2 folder from kernel package
     
  6. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    dump the continence of the folder onto the root directory of your card and it will work.
     
  7. weidmao
    OP

    Newcomer weidmao Newbie

    Joined:
    May 19, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Can you show me how to do it in detail? Thanks a lot.

    Posts merged

    Tried, not working.
     
  8. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Go to the official acekard website and download the official firmware. Inside will be a folder that is called "__ak2", inside said folder there will be a file, "ak2_sd.dldi". Copy this file over to your __aio folder and overwrite the one in that folder. If this doesn't work, attempt manually dldi patching with the dlditool GUI available at chism's drunkencoders (http://chishm.drunkencoders.com/DLDI/).

    Apart from that, if it still doesn't work I don't have anything else that I can think of right now that would be able to help you fix it.
     

Share This Page