DSi XLT new question

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by Valguerra, Aug 27, 2011.

Aug 27, 2011

DSi XLT new question by Valguerra at 11:20 PM (1,239 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. Valguerra
    OP

    Member Valguerra GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    I have an DSSTi, I just got a new nintendo ds i XL. I see the card on the screen just like the dsi, but when I press to go into the dssti,I got an error message. The Ds i XL is on firmware 1.4.1. Does the dsi card work on dsi XL, or is there a different card for it?

    thanks
     
  2. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    What is the name of game you see on your DSiXL screen before you press the button ?
     
  3. Valguerra
    OP

    Member Valguerra GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    I see the logo of dstt on one card and the other card i see star wars logo. but get the same message. ds xl is brand new out of the box.
     
  4. emmanu888

    Member emmanu888 6 years and still going strong

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,220
    Location:
    Victoriaville,Québec
    Country:
    Canada
    omg you need to update your dstti thats the logo that shows up from the first batch
     
  5. Valguerra
    OP

    Member Valguerra GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    I update to the v 1.17thats on the website. see the star wars alliance logo, but get same error on both v. 1.17 and v 1.18
     
  6. emmanu888

    Member emmanu888 6 years and still going strong

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,220
    Location:
    Victoriaville,Québec
    Country:
    Canada
  7. Valguerra
    OP

    Member Valguerra GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, but i have 1.4.1 u, thats talking about updating to 1.4.3 E . Will that work or brink nds xl.
     
  8. emmanu888

    Member emmanu888 6 years and still going strong

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,220
    Location:
    Victoriaville,Québec
    Country:
    Canada
    always do the last update on the flashcart and not the dsi if you do the console update you will be unable tuo use the cart
     
  9. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    1 = you need to block your DSiXL in 1.4.1 with Wifi desactivated
    2 = StarWars is DSTTi 1.4E compatible = Red PCB
    3 = DSTT logo = Green PCB, no?

    You can both upgrade them with 1.4.2E Firmware

    You just need a DS or DSLite to do that!

    I ask for the 1.4.3E but no reaction from DSTT Team!
     
  10. emmanu888

    Member emmanu888 6 years and still going strong

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,220
    Location:
    Victoriaville,Québec
    Country:
    Canada
    the reason why im tired of waiting for an update im seriously buying a supercard dstwo at least it won't takes 3 months for an update
     
  11. MSaki

    Member MSaki GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011
    Messages:
    200
    Location:
    Destruction of this planet
    Country:
    United States
    how ironic i tried the update on starwars oficial dstti and it failed :/ says unknown card erorr.

    gave up anyways.

    (CAN SOME ONE ELSE TRY AND REVERSE THE BOOTLOADER ON THE DSTTI AND APPLY IT TO FAKES AND DAMEGED)

    evoi or ace card btw >_>
     
  12. bitonio6

    Member bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Switzerland
    The DSTwo is new and not too copied (Fake made by other factory)...

    It's the reason why DSTT team stop to help anyone about kernel and firmware!
    Too many fake DSTT or DSTTi on the market!
     

Share This Page