TEMPORARY MODE ENABLED
New posts, edits, and any changes will not be saved during the transition period.
Registrations are temporarily disabled until the migration is complete.

  1. jwmghf

    OP jwmghf Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys:

    My son updated his Dsi to U ver. 1.4.1. It was previously at U ver. 1.4. Now his Acekard 2i won't boot. Is there a way to fix this or possibly pick up a different flashkart to get him back in the game??? Not sure what my next move is???

    Thanks
     
  2. Presto99

    Presto99 You slammin, bro?
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    914
    Country:
    United States
    you will need to update the acekard 2i with a special file, which I can't seem to remember right now, but you will need to be doing the updating on an older DS, like a lite, or a DSi/XL with a lower firmware.
     
  3. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
  4. jwmghf

    OP jwmghf Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys. For the quick responses and I'll post back shortly!!!
     
  5. jwmghf

    OP jwmghf Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys!!! Loaded it up and we are off to the races once again. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!!!
     
  6. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    If the issue happens again, you'll need to wait for the Acekard team to push out another update (they have to do some testing and development so it can sometimes be a week before an update is released) and then do the same thing again.
     
  7. jwmghf

    OP jwmghf Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    I will keep that in mind Rydian. Is there any reason to ever accept a system update and then run the fix for it?? What I am wondering is..., is there ever a reason to accept an update so that new games will work and then you run the fix so the game(s) work in the flashKart.

    Hope that not too confusing.

    Thanks
     
  8. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    You never need to update for games. Only for the DSiware shop (and only then to access the shop).
     
  9. jwmghf

    OP jwmghf Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks m8!!!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - problem,