DSI XL problem

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by jwmghf, Apr 16, 2011.

Apr 16, 2011

DSI XL problem by jwmghf at 8:40 PM (658 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. jwmghf
    OP

    Newcomer jwmghf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Hey guys:

    My son updated his Dsi to U ver. 1.4.1. It was previously at U ver. 1.4. Now his Acekard 2i won't boot. Is there a way to fix this or possibly pick up a different flashkart to get him back in the game??? Not sure what my next move is???

    Thanks
     
  2. Presto99

    Member Presto99 You slammin, bro?

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    910
    Location:
    Skyworld
    Country:
    United States
    you will need to update the acekard 2i with a special file, which I can't seem to remember right now, but you will need to be doing the updating on an older DS, like a lite, or a DSi/XL with a lower firmware.
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  4. jwmghf
    OP

    Newcomer jwmghf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys. For the quick responses and I'll post back shortly!!!
     
  5. jwmghf
    OP

    Newcomer jwmghf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks guys!!! Loaded it up and we are off to the races once again. Enjoy the rest of your weekend!!!
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    If the issue happens again, you'll need to wait for the Acekard team to push out another update (they have to do some testing and development so it can sometimes be a week before an update is released) and then do the same thing again.
     
  7. jwmghf
    OP

    Newcomer jwmghf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    I will keep that in mind Rydian. Is there any reason to ever accept a system update and then run the fix for it?? What I am wondering is..., is there ever a reason to accept an update so that new games will work and then you run the fix so the game(s) work in the flashKart.

    Hope that not too confusing.

    Thanks
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You never need to update for games. Only for the DSiware shop (and only then to access the shop).
     
  9. jwmghf
    OP

    Newcomer jwmghf Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2010
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks m8!!!
     

Share This Page