DSI XL - Canged Top Screen Now It Wont Work - HELP

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by mysticbertie, Apr 9, 2012.

  1. mysticbertie
    OP

    Newcomer mysticbertie Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi, i replaced the top screen on my daughters dsi xl as she had dropped it and then half of it went black, it was working great otherwise. I followed a tutorial on ebay on how to replace the top screen. After assembly it wont power on, it just has a quick flash trying to start and then nothing.

    Can anyone tell me what might be wrong here, i could take it all to bits and check all the connections but im hoping someone with some experience on this problem can give me a few pointers.

    cheers
    rab
     
  2. Click This

    Member Click This Surgite!

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    New York, New York
    Country:
    United States
    Looks like either the new top screen doesn't work, or one of the screens aren't fully plugged in.
    Try reseating the screen connections.
     
    1 person likes this.
  3. mysticbertie
    OP

    Newcomer mysticbertie Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    thanks for the reply, would this kind of fault cause it to not power up, the connections are that small i need to get a magnifier to check these then.
     
  4. Click This

    Member Click This Surgite!

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2012
    Messages:
    529
    Location:
    New York, New York
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, if the DS doens't detect a screen is plugged it, it will intentionally not boot.
     
    1 person likes this.
  5. mysticbertie
    OP

    Newcomer mysticbertie Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    many thanks ill give it a try and let you know how i get on cheers.
     
  6. mysticbertie
    OP

    Newcomer mysticbertie Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2006
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    sorry for the delay you were spot on mate, must have been a screen connector just not quite in all the way. cheers
     

Share This Page