DSi + Update + Flashcard - Which will work

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by CannonFoddr, Apr 6, 2009.

Apr 6, 2009
  1. CannonFoddr
    OP

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Seems like there's a few threads in seperate forums asking 'does xxxx flashcard work on DSi after the update', So I've started this thread

    All that's wanted here is the following info:-

    Country / Flashcard used [Firmware ver] / DSi Firmware version before update [did flashcard work (Yes/No)] / DSi Firmware version after update [does it still work (Yes/No)]

    Please do not add any 'I've got a problem' or 'how do I...' requests - this is purely a list for reference

    Update:
    I'm gathering all results [so far] into this one post so that they are all together. Any missing/unknown info will be replaced with {???}
    Those who have already added info but missed out some details - can you please edit your post to include it & I'll update this post as-&-when

    Results so far:-
    England, Acekard 2i [AKAIO 1.4.1], 1.2E - Yes, 1.3E - Yes
    England, DSTTi [YSMenu 2009/3/21], 1.2E - Yes, 1.3E - Yes
    Europe, Acekard 2i [???], 1.2E - Yes, 1.3E - Yes
    USA, Acekard 2i [AKAIO 1.4.1], 1.2U - Yes, 1.3U - Yes
    USA, Acekard 2i [???], 1.2U - Yes, 1.3U - Yes
    ???, DSTTi [v1.17], ???, 1.3U - Yes
    ???, R4i [V1.04b], ???, 1.3E - Yes
    USA, DSTTi [v1.17], ???, 1.3U - Yes
    Scotland, DSTTi [Official v1.17], ???, 1.3E - Yes
    Netherlands, DSTTi [1.17], 1.2E/1.3E - not tested, 1.4E - NO
    ???, R4i [v1.09b], 1.3 - Yes, 1.4 - NO



    PLEASE NOTE:
    AS OF 7/8/09 CURRENTLY ALL FLASHCARDS ARE BLOCKED WHEN YOU UPDATE TO
    DSi FIRMWARE VERSION 1.4x REGARDLESS OF BEING 'U' / 'E'or 'J'
    IT IS RECOMMENDED THAT YOU DON'T UPDATE UNTIL A FIX FOR YOUR CARD APPEARS
     


  2. stilldaggerx

    Newcomer stilldaggerx Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    United States
    I have 1.3U and my flashcart comes tomorrow, I'll give my results unless someone does it first.
     
  3. erik419

    Newcomer erik419 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    ohio
    Country:
    United States
    Getting my dsi soon ill update, and the acekard is in the fedex truck on the way today.

    But i seen reports already that it works when updated.
     
  4. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Country: Europe / Flashcard used: Acekard2i / DSi Firmware before update: 1.2E (did flashcard work) (Yes/No) / DSi version after update: 1.3E [does it still work (Yes/No)]
     
  5. erik419

    Newcomer erik419 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    ohio
    Country:
    United States
    USA / Acekard 2i [AKAIO 1.4.1] / (1.2U) - Yes / 1.3U - Yes

    Works fine with the update :}
     
  6. CJLopez

    Newcomer CJLopez Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    Mexico
    Were can i buy an Acekard 2i?

    I'm planning on getting a DSi this week and well, i'm into Wii homebrew and i'd like to enter the DSi homebrew also but on the home page there is no were to buy one, only says its already on sale
     
  7. erik419

    Newcomer erik419 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    59
    Location:
    ohio
    Country:
    United States
    got mine on realhotstuff totaled to 51.01 with shipping but worth it got 2 gig SD too
     
  8. CannonFoddr
    OP

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] Oh come on Lads - what part of "Please do not add any 'I've got a problem' or 'how do I...' requests - this is purely a list for reference" don't you understand [​IMG]
    All I wanted in this thread was a list like :-

    England / Acekard 2i [AKAIO 1.4.1] / Unknown (1.2E ?) - Yes / 1.3E - Yes
    England / DSTTi [YSMenu 2009/3/21] / Unknown (1.2E ?) - Yes / 1.3E - Yes
    Europe / Acekard2i / 1.2E - Yes / 1.3E - Yes (by the way - is 'Europe' a country ?? [​IMG] )
    USA / Acekard 2i [AKAIO 1.4.1] / 1.2U - Yes / 1.3U - Yes
    etc...etc...

    So that anyone with a query can be pointed here & they can see for themselves
     
  9. Szyslak

    Member Szyslak Nudibranch Lover

    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2006
    Messages:
    1,442
    Location:
    NY
    Country:
    United States
    Nice idea kermitfrog. Really useful info. I hope you keep it going. [​IMG]
     
  10. neojust

    Newcomer neojust Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Australia
    You can get DSi cards from here, they also have other flash cards for DSi.
     
  11. countz3r0

    Newcomer countz3r0 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 9, 2006
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    USA / Acekard 2i / 1.3U - Yes

    got my 2i at dealwoot.com... fast shipping and cheap!!
     
  12. mr_1306

    Newcomer mr_1306 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Germany
    any news for Germany DSi? which flashcard that will work?
     
  13. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    Well for Europe, All flashcards work, DjoeN can confirm [​IMG]
     
  14. mr_1306

    Newcomer mr_1306 Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Germany
    can u give a link about this news?
    i'm afraid of wasting money for something that doesn't work... no offense, just want to get sure. [​IMG]

    so as long it's EU it doesn't matter whether it's french or germany or Spain or other EU contry?
     
  15. aruek_ca18det

    Newcomer aruek_ca18det Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Panama
    I'll test DSTTi tonight on firmware 1.3U... will let you know if works or not...
     
  16. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    I hope for you it does
     
  17. aruek_ca18det

    Newcomer aruek_ca18det Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Panama
  18. CannonFoddr
    OP

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Watched the video & now I've got a crink in my neck [​IMG]
     
  19. aruek_ca18det

    Newcomer aruek_ca18det Member

    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2007
    Messages:
    25
    Country:
    Panama
    hahahha I know I know... my first youtube--- [​IMG]
     
  20. kvee

    Newcomer kvee Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The R4i (V1.04b) works fine with DSi firmware 1.3E
     

Share This Page