DSi update 1.4.5??

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by stitch123, Jan 14, 2013.

Jan 14, 2013

DSi update 1.4.5?? by stitch123 at 3:48 PM (14,309 Views / 0 Likes) 22 replies

  1. stitch123
    OP

    Newcomer stitch123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Hello,

    my brother updated his DSi to 1.4.5. Is there any chance that Acekard team will relase an update? Are there any homebrew apps that will make Acekard for DSi 1.4.4 work for DSi 1.4.5?

    Thanks-
     


  2. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You're gonna need a new flashcart preferably the DSTWO.
     
    The Catboy likes this.
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I suggest looking into getting a new flashcard, like a Supercard DSTwo or an R4i Gold (URL on card: http://r4ids.cn/)


    nds-card.com is GBATemp's official sponsor, so buying from them supports the Temp! :mthr:
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    AK2i ran out of space, an AKAIO dev confirmed it. Official updates will no longer fit, and there are no homebrewed firmware updates (as firmware updates are encrypted per-cart).

    Get another cart.
     
  5. stitch123
    OP

    Newcomer stitch123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Works R4i Gold 3DS on DSi 1.4.5? Can it use same skins as Acekard? Will me and my brother able to play multiplayer games with different flashcard type (Acekard 2i, R4i Gold)? Have it the same interface as Acekard?
    And is there chance, Acekard team will make new model of Acekard? Because I think it is the best flashcard.

    Many questions and bad English, I know. Sorry.

    EDIT: And last one: Can my brother use same SD card as he used for Acekard? Will he lose saves?
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    1 - Yes it does work on 1.4.5 if you get it already updated. Older versions might not be able to update, so make SURE you get the newest mode.

    2 - Wood and AKAIO can use the same skins will a little conversion.

    3 - Yes multiplayer works fine.

    4 - Interface is almost the same.

    5 - It doesn't look like they will, since it's been so long. Other carts simply put out higher-capacity models in a week, AK2i's been dead for months.

    6 - Yes the same SD works, no saves will not be lost.
     
  7. stitch123
    OP

    Newcomer stitch123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    So I can't buy for example R4i gold 3DS updated to 1.4.4 and update it to 1.4.5 on MY DSi with version 1.4.3?
     
  8. sliver123

    Member sliver123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    666
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    acecard 2i site says to wait they are slow but good, the best card for now is dstwo
     
  9. Aeter

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Yes you can.
    If your flashcard is updated to 1.4.4 it will work with DSi versions up to 1.4.4, it's as simple as that.
     
  10. stitch123
    OP

    Newcomer stitch123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    silver123: They didn't say, we have to wait, or yes? I hope they aren't dead. I like Acekard.

    Btw. I know the best card now is DSTWO, but it's too expensive :(
     
  11. stitch123
    OP

    Newcomer stitch123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    I think you don't understand 'cause I have bad English.

    My brother has got DSi 1.4.5. Can I buy R4i Gold 3DS for 1.4.4 and updated it on MY DSi? I didn't updated italerady. My Nintendo's version is 1.4.3.
     
  12. Aeter

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    The answer remains the same.
    And wouldn't it be easier if you just buy the card pre-updated, so you don't have to update it anymore?
     
  13. stitch123
    OP

    Newcomer stitch123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    I think I'll buy it from nds-cards.com, so it will be pre-updated (I hope).

    But I am worried about R4 will have the same fate as Acekard 2i. How many Nintendo updates can it survive with it memory?

    Anyway I still prefer Acekard, so if they relase new model, I will buy it.
     
  14. Aeter

    Member Aeter A walking contradiction

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2009
    Messages:
    935
    Location:
    The lands of nether
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It doesn't have the memory problem the Acekard does, so you're fine.
    And the correct website is www.nds-card.com.
     
  15. loco365

    Member loco365 GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2010
    Messages:
    5,459
    Crap. Looks like I have a third need for a new job.
     
    stitch123 likes this.
  16. stitch123
    OP

    Newcomer stitch123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    OK. Thanks to all! :)

    And silver123: Really AK team said it?
     
  17. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Yes you can. If you can run a cart, you can update a cart.
     
  18. sliver123

    Member sliver123 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    666
    Location:
    Zuid-Holland
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Someone on another site sayd : According to news from gab memeber, today Acekard 2i official team has sent him a Acekard 2i beta update patch for 3DS V4.4.0-10, with this patch, we can update our acekard 2i to work on the latest 3DS V4.4.0-10. i have tested this file, it is working and my ak2i can work on my 3DS V4.4.0-10 now.
     
  19. stitch123
    OP

    Newcomer stitch123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2013
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    Awesome! What about DSi 1.4.5 and 3DS 4.5.0. Will it work on them too? Don't you know

    Maybe it's just fake.
     
  20. drgnslayers

    Newcomer drgnslayers Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2010
    Messages:
    63
    Country:
    Canada
    actually, the latest 3DS firmwire is v4.5.0-10
     

Share This Page