Dsi R4i 3DS Card Help

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by stigmata1823, Nov 29, 2012.

Nov 29, 2012

Dsi R4i 3DS Card Help by stigmata1823 at 12:05 PM (620 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. stigmata1823
    OP

    Newcomer stigmata1823 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    have bought the r4i3ds card that has super mario on the box, the dsi i have is running 1.4.4 firmware and i have downloaded the software needed from the site on the box and the card plays older games no problem but have tried for instance transformers prime and i get an rom error 4 every time no matter what i try?? been looking around for a week now and cant find a solution, if anyone can spare the time to help out it would be appreciated
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  3. stigmata1823
    OP

    Newcomer stigmata1823 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    still cant get this working buddy if you could help please?
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Which steps have you gone through and what were the results?
     
  5. stigmata1823
    OP

    Newcomer stigmata1823 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    formatted the card and used files from multicard update to put on card then used files from dat update to go on card also but when card is inserted i get white screen? when i have used files from site on the r4i3ds box i can play older games but not the new ones get rom error4 ?
     
  6. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You'll probably need to dualboot somehow (well, start the first menu then start the updated one), check more details from the update thread, and ask there on getting it to work on your cart.
     
  7. stigmata1823
    OP

    Newcomer stigmata1823 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    total noob at this buddy im lost lol
     

Share This Page