DSi Factory Reset

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by DomeFossil, Jun 14, 2009.

Jun 14, 2009

DSi Factory Reset by DomeFossil at 7:57 AM (19,133 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey, my friend was being a dick, and he put random sh*t in my DSi, and made parental controls with a random question and random answers on everything. I dont want to call nintendo for his idiocy, so I was wondering if you guys knew how to factory reset a DSi. i tried pressing LR start select d-pad but it didnt work and just sends me to the touch screen calibration.

    FUUUUU-
     
  2. wchill

    Member wchill Resident chillxpert

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Country:
    United States
    Try taking out the battery and keeping it like that for a day.
    If that didn't work, then if you open up the DSi there should be another battery somewhere, you could try taking it out and putting it back in.
     
  3. jesterscourt

    Member jesterscourt Not Brad.

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2007
    Messages:
    2,153
    Country:
    United States
    Punch your friend in the nuts, and then tell him he owes you 169$. Even if he remembers whatever he answered, still take the money from him.
     
  4. wchill

    Member wchill Resident chillxpert

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1,407
    Country:
    United States
    Well, if you can't figure it out, I'd be willing to buy it from you. Owait wrong region sorry.
     
  5. Dylaan

    Member Dylaan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Can I ask why you don't want to call Nintendo? Seems like the obvious/easiest method.
     
  6. DomeFossil
    OP

    Member DomeFossil GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2008
    Messages:
    138
    Location:
    Wherever you want me (no homo)
    Country:
    Australia
    Because I managed to factory reset my DSL when I thought the L button wasn't working, I'm sure you can do it for a DSi, and I don't wanna waste money calling a 1300 number that charges like triple the price.
     
  7. Dylaan

    Member Dylaan GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jul 5, 2007
    Messages:
    384
    Location:
    Gold Coast, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Not too sure where you got your information from, but 1300 numbers are fixed at the cost of a local call. (Unless you call from mobile obviously) Go nuts! [​IMG]
     
  8. dsjoes

    Member dsjoes GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2008
    Messages:
    105
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    in options very last screen it is that format option. i know because the first day i got my dsi i thought it was to format sd card but i was wrong it reset the dsi
     
  9. Eon-Rider

    Member Eon-Rider GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,021
    Country:
    Australia
    You obviously don't know much about his situation then.
     
  10. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Beat the crap out of your friend until he gives you the answers. Violence is the answer! [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  11. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
     
  12. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
    [​IMG]

    1. Google for DSi Password hack
    One of search results was youtube
    2. Google for Wii Parental Control password reset tool
    Go to wii.marcansoft.com..... site and follow instructions

    It's working, It's fast, All U need is DSi with unknown PIN code and internet connection with PC.
    If You have disgooglia disease try this one:


    And remember to sign petition \/ \/ \/
     
  13. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Way to necro a year and a half old thread for something that's not even new.
     
  14. eggsample

    Member eggsample punahussy

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2010
    Messages:
    529
    Country:
    Poland
    i'm grave digger
    many ppls are interested with this so i replied to
     
  15. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    Stop trying to increase your post count. That doesn't justify it.
     
  16. Etalon

    Member Etalon Former Akaio Fanboy

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,205
    Country:
    Morocco
    What? He made a useful posting. You are spamming.

    I don't even care about this shit, I'm old enough to call Nintendo by phone. [​IMG]
     
  17. Phoenix Goddess

    Member Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,809
    Location:
    Away from civilization.
    Country:
    United States
    A grave digger? I don't see any graves around here.

    You bumped a year old thread for absolutely nothing.
     

Share This Page