DSI & Acekard 2i Game freeze issues..

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by hubba, Jan 21, 2012.

Jan 21, 2012
  1. hubba
    OP

    Newcomer hubba Newbie

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2012
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ok been pulling my hair out over this one...

    console is DSI and card is "AceKard 2i"

    16gb Micro sd card (formatted with suggested SD formetter software)

    i have :-
    AKAIO 1.8.9 installed
    the latest AKAIO loaders
    and update to v1.4.3 firmware

    i've tried version
    akaio 1.8.7
    + v1.4.1 firmware

    i've tried the paper trick under the contacts but this changes nothing.

    placed two roms on to test each and every time all i get is dsi works fine and card loads up yet the game menu shows but when you select game to play it freezes at any point from the white screen up to five minutes into the game..

    i'm baffled and lost please help me someone..

    i ahve looked around and searched various wiki, forums but lacking in anything to make this work, i've sent an email to ackcard but yet waiting to hear back..
     
  2. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    1) You mentioned that you used the sd formatter, but was that recent? If it's been quite a time, you should format again.

    2) Get yourself clean (unpatched) roms.

    Does it happen on all of your game? Can you give some examples?
     
  3. nickwild6

    Newcomer nickwild6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    with the dsi off.......blow on the card connections and blow into the card slot then insert the card into the dsi but pull back slightly on the card so its not all the way into the slot....this works for me many times
     
  4. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You mentioned you are using a 16gb microSD so i assume you have a few roms on it,
    does the problem occur if u only have a few roms on the card?
     
  5. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    NEVER do this with your mouth. the corrosive liquid in your breath may damage the contacts permanently. use a can of compressed air if you need to "dust" your contacts or the dsi slot.

    -another world
     
  6. nickwild6

    Newcomer nickwild6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    hmmmm thanks for the input........I really think its the "pulling back" on the card that gives it the propper contact
     
  7. s4mid4re

    Member s4mid4re  

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    1,669
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure, but wouldn't that be a sign that your ak2i is having contact issues?
     
  8. nickwild6

    Newcomer nickwild6 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2012
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    yes exactley....I thought maybe yours was also....did you try pulling back on the card after it has been inserted
     

Share This Page