DSi 1.4.5 no menu?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by afallison, Mar 30, 2013.

Mar 30, 2013

DSi 1.4.5 no menu? by afallison at 7:33 PM (515 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. afallison
    OP

    Newcomer afallison Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I purchased a r4i-sdhc 3ds card marked with 4.5 because my son had updated his dsi to 1.4.5. I downloaded the firmware and placed it on a microsd and put it in the dsi. In red text, it loads a question mark and says menu. Am I missing something? Is there anything else I should be installing?

    Thanks for the help!
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Did you get it from the site printed on the cart?
    Did you make sure you're downloading the package for that exact cart model?
     
  3. afallison
    OP

    Newcomer afallison Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I got it from modchipcentral because I needed fast before his birthday. I've downloaded V1.67b since it matches the picture on their site. Not sure if there is something else I'm missing..
     
  4. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    You should be getting the kernel/software/OS from the site on the cart.
     
  5. afallison
    OP

    Newcomer afallison Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
  6. afallison
    OP

    Newcomer afallison Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I just "fixed it" by using a smaller 2gb micro sdcard. I had been trying to using an 8gb. I thought this card was able to support the larger cards, but at least I got it working again. Thanks for the help.
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure the 8GB was legit? MicroSD Cards you get from the chinese import shops and ebay and such are fake quite often.
     
  8. afallison
    OP

    Newcomer afallison Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2013
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    United States
    I tried 2 and they were both from amazon i believe.
     

Share This Page