dsamp + r4 = problem

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by sirus, Mar 27, 2008.

Mar 27, 2008

dsamp + r4 = problem by sirus at 9:01 AM (1,079 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. sirus
    OP

    Newcomer sirus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    gday guys, trying to run dsamp on my dslite with r4-1.17, the game creates the save then locks up at "loading"
    anyone else get this problem or know a solution?
     
  2. Zerrix

    Member Zerrix GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Germany
    Do you come from Asutralie? Becasue they often say "G´day" xD
    Anyways...The R4 hasn´t a very good homebrew compatibility...So I guess that´s the reason [​IMG]
     
  3. sirus
    OP

    Newcomer sirus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    from what i read its been one of the best with homebrew compatability, ive never had a problem with any homebrew on it ever.

    and yes im from australia, created the account only for the help, if i keep the account running i might update the profile and add sig and avatar lol.
     
  4. Zerrix

    Member Zerrix GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2008
    Messages:
    1,144
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Germany

    Perhaps that Program simply doesn´t work on a R4?...
     
  5. sirus
    OP

    Newcomer sirus Member

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2008
    Messages:
    28
    Country:
    United States
    perhaps your right, so im selling the chip to my brother and upgrading to a cyclods evolution.
     

Share This Page