DS-X, Mac Compatible???

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by FuLei, Dec 27, 2006.

Dec 27, 2006

DS-X, Mac Compatible??? by FuLei at 6:13 PM (1,019 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. FuLei
    OP

    Member FuLei GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    So yeah, my DS-X came today, but my Mac Computer, an Apple iBook G4 is not recognizing it at all. I made sure it wasn't a broken USB port, and it looks as if the DS-X is connecting because the LED lights come on when i connect it to my computer. Anyone else have this problem? Do I have to do something to make the computer recognize it?
     
  2. FuLei
    OP

    Member FuLei GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Crap, and it's not working on PC either.
     
  3. FuLei
    OP

    Member FuLei GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    Nevermind. Used my PSP cable and it worked...
     
  4. thegame07

    Member thegame07 GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2006
    Messages:
    3,860
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yeah with the offcial cable you need to push it in quite hard so maybe that was your problem [​IMG] if you runinto any problems in the future your better going on the ds-x offcial website and asking the ds-x team. well there really no point with a queestion like this :-p hope you enjoy your ds-x i certainly do [​IMG]
     
  5. Mactaetus

    Newcomer Mactaetus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    ah you fixed it.
    I had similar problems too... you'll might have to replug the usb plug into the computer again for some reason.

    anyway. Have fun...

    a mac user
     
  6. Montero

    Newcomer Montero Member

    Joined:
    Feb 25, 2006
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    DS-X should probably send a note with their cart "JAM that CABLE in DEEP" or something more subtle. [​IMG]
     
  7. -EX-

    Banned -EX- Racer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2006
    Messages:
    534
    Location:
    Tokyo
    Country:
    Japan
    The same in my case. I thought it was broken or something, I went to their forums and saw many topics about this. Just push it harder.
     
  8. FuLei
    OP

    Member FuLei GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2006
    Messages:
    118
    Location:
    New York
    Country:
    United States
    AHAHAHA same. I was flipping out.
     
  9. Mactaetus

    Newcomer Mactaetus Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    49
    Country:
    try another cable. I am using the one from my PSP...
    which is shorter but for some reason fits perfectly
     

Share This Page