DS ROM icon in windows

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by eyeball226, May 10, 2010.

May 10, 2010

DS ROM icon in windows by eyeball226 at 1:36 AM (3,823 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. eyeball226
    OP

    Newcomer eyeball226 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I remember having a shell extension that somehow read the icon in the DS ROM and used it as the windows icon. Does anyone know where to get this?
     
  2. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,638
    Country:
    United States
  3. Jemlee

    Member Jemlee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    Arwing
    Country:
    Japan
  4. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    Evo Tools is pretty good.
    Get it here (link is directly from the CycloDS website).
     
  5. eyeball226
    OP

    Newcomer eyeball226 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Ah, that seemed familiar. After installing it, it doesn't seem to be working though... could be because of Windows 7 or the fact it's 64-bit. Damn.

    Oh well, thanks for your help!
     
  6. Jemlee

    Member Jemlee GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009
    Messages:
    237
    Location:
    Arwing
    Country:
    Japan
    it's windows 7 problem, but if you use the explorer where you save, etc. you will see the nds icons.
     
  7. thaddius

    Member thaddius Charmander is not pleased.

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1,328
    Country:
    Canada
    DS icons won't show up in 7 or Vista. But I think the save icon still will. Not that that helps.
     
  8. CrashmanX

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    As far as I know W7 works fin with DS Icons (I had the beta and I had EVO Tools installed). If I'm not mistaken its more than likely a 64-Bit issue. Seeing as how Evo Tools is made for a 32-Bit system architecture and not 64-Bit.
     
  9. YayMii

    Member YayMii hi

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2009
    Messages:
    4,881
    Location:
    that place
    Country:
    Canada
    I'm using Windows 7 (32-bit). That's why I suggested Evo Tools, because it's the only DS icon program that works for me.
     

Share This Page