Hacking DS Hacking Noob seeking help

Lanlan

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
hey everyone. i'm wanting to get into DS hacking. i've looked for tutorials but i'm completely new to ds hacking. my wii has been hacked for some time now, so if any knowledge from that carries over to ds hacking, cool.

from what i understand, all i need is an r4 card. is this correct? what is a good r4 card? how is emulation on ds? any help would be greatly appreciated

jurassicplayer

Completionist Themer
Trophies
Website
www.youtube.com
XP
Country
United States
QUOTE said:
> Tutorial Forum Rules
This forum is used for the GBAtemp Tutorial Competition.

Before posting a topic in this forum, please read the topic linked above and make sure you understand the rules and conditions of the Competition.

Any topics that do not follow the rules of the competition will be removed.
Right above the section...you are posting in the wrong one, but to answer your question, all you need is a "flashcart". A good "flashcart" depends on what your goals are. There are threads for that, just search for them. Emulation on the DS is "mediocre" to "not good".

Lanlan

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
ok well if any mods are reading this, i sincerely apologize, and please move this thread. and what's a good flashcart? where's a reliable website for ds like wiibrew for wii?

and as for my wants, i wanna play gba, snes, and ds games as well as media files and browse the internet. i understand flashcarts can't play gba games (well, ds cart shaped flashcarts. slot 1?), so should i get a gba cart flashcart as well?

SlickGate

Newcomer
Trophies
Website
www.slickgate.com
XP
Country
Switzerland
dylanlanphear said:
ok well if any mods are reading this, i sincerely apologize, and please move this thread. and what's a good flashcart? where's a reliable website for ds like wiibrew for wii?