Hacking DS games not working with Nintendo WFC on my 3DS

insidexdeath

.
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2010
Messages
1,135
Trophies
1
Website
www.google.com
XP
1,216
Country
United Kingdom
Using an R4i Gold (r4ids.cn)... When I try to enter the Nintendo WFC on Pokemon Black, the connection the 3DS is connected to no longer gets connection... And yes I'm using WEP encryption, even tried no security.
 

insidexdeath

.
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 13, 2010
Messages
1,135
Trophies
1
Website
www.google.com
XP
1,216
Country
United Kingdom
When I enter Union Room on Pokemon White, the network coverage becomes red instead of green (filled with bars)....... I just tried a different game like Mario Kart DS and it actually ran normally.... I dunno what's wrong with Pokemon
 

rdub53

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 8, 2012
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
I have similar issues with all legitimate cartridges of the games you've stated, I think it's more a hardware bug, but I don't know.
 

loco365

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Sep 1, 2010
Messages
5,457
Trophies
0
XP
2,927
I have similar issues with all legitimate cartridges of the games you've stated, I think it's more a hardware bug, but I don't know.
What connections are you using? The main three or are you going "Nintendo DS Connections" on the internet settings?
 

rdub53

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 8, 2012
Messages
5
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
I have similar issues with all legitimate cartridges of the games you've stated, I think it's more a hardware bug, but I don't know.
What connections are you using? The main three or are you going "Nintendo DS Connections" on the internet settings?

I've setup my Nintendo DS connections too under internet settings, and it still makes certain games react badly to the WFC or Ad-hoc features, especially games like Pokémon Black/White and things like the Entralink. That's the most notable exception I can find at present.

EDIT: It's worth noting that the stupid wireless switch has to remain on at all times for that to work, but even so, I have had no end of issues with the AdHoc features, such as the Entralink, etc...but I think it's really dumb it has to be on all the time for a DS Game to work as intended. Because the original DS never needed it on 100% of the time.
 

AlanWeird

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 10, 2011
Messages
304
Trophies
0
Age
38
Location
Scotland
XP
494
Country
This has caused me no end of headaches as well. I ended up connecting a cheapo cable router to my isps router. It has no security. I switch it on only when I wanna play online with a ds game. Its sadly the easiest way.
 

granville

GBAtemp Goat
Member
Joined
Aug 24, 2007
Messages
5,102
Trophies
1
Age
35
Location
Orlando, Florida
XP
3,073
Country
United States
Had issues with DS wifi on 3DS myself. Regardless of flashcard usage. Worked fine with 3DS-specific wifi, just not on the DS side of things. I'd get an error code every time it would do the connection test. Would recognize the router but would fail when testing it. I ended up contacting Nintendo and they told me i had to reformat the system memory. That did actually fix everything. Though your 3DS will lose all its apps and settings, acting like it would as you first bought it (though it retains the latest firmware update). For me however, the eshop did recognize all the games and apps i had already downloaded, including ambassador ones. It let me redownload them all for free. I lost all the Mii related things though, as well as my 3D puzzle swap stuff. No big loss though in order to get DS wifi working.
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Sonic Angel Knight @ Sonic Angel Knight: :ninja: