DS Download Play no longer working...

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by _Truth_, Jan 15, 2011.

Jan 15, 2011
  1. _Truth_
    OP

Newcomer _Truth_ Newbie

United States
    I am almost afraid to ask this, as I am new and I don't want to piss anyone off... [​IMG]

Is anyone else having an issue with download play after 1.8.5 AKAIO update?

As of 1.8.1 I had no problems whatsoever... Acekard2i with black pcb....

All patch settings set to off, except download play. Tested on several games... Tested it again with actual game cartridges and worked fine. Backed my version up to 1.8.1 and game menu keeps freezing... I am not a complete noob ( well at least I would like to think so)

Simply getting frustrated and looking for fresh ideas.... Thanks in advance.

2. Normmatt

Member Normmatt Former AKAIO Programmer

New Zealand
    Which games aren't working and are they clean roms?

3. _Truth_
    OP

Newcomer _Truth_ Newbie

United States
    [​IMG]
    Woah. Hi there.

I tried both Clubhouse Games and Mario Party, and to my knowledge, both are clean roms. I have also tried reformatting the card with SD Formatter, and clean installing 1.8.5 clean.

Tried in 1.8.5a as well, and no luck. Games load and play fine, and Wifi works too. Its only download play.

Even tried different combos of default download play on, and just game setting dl play on / default off. No luck no matter what I do.

4. Evo.lve

Member Evo.lve All that you could be.

Australia
    If you're unsure of the state of the ROM, check the CRC32 of the ROM at the AdvanScene Database and compare the CRC32 of your ROM with this.

Try getting clean ROMs whenever possible.

5. ShadowSoldier

Member ShadowSoldier GBAtemp Guru

Canada
    1.8.5 fixed that? Huh, I thought it was a forever problem because of the hardware of the Acekard. Ala you couldn't have AAP on and Download play...

6. Normmatt

New Zealand