DS dose not read Acekard

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by ezxen, Apr 1, 2010.

Apr 1, 2010

DS dose not read Acekard by ezxen at 5:31 AM (666 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. ezxen
    OP

    Newcomer ezxen Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    So today i went to exchange my ds before my warranty is up. They did not have any more in so i came home poped in my acekard and the dS dose not read the Card no dose it read my r4 card. So what should i do/can do?
     
  2. Masked Ranger

    Member Masked Ranger GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2009
    Messages:
    502
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Brush up on your grammer/writing skills first. The words are "does", "popping", and "nor".

    Second, just try putting the card in the DS again. For me, if I don't get the cart in just right, the DS will think nothing is in it.
     
  3. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you try the cardboard trick?
    Get a thin piece of paper or something and slide between the AK sticker and the slot.
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    dsl? buy a new slot1 from dealextreme and a tri-wing screwdriver. i've been told it is a pretty easy fix with only a few solder points. you can also check the existing slot to see if you have a bent pin.

    -another world
     

Share This Page