DS Browser On EFA Advance

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by avi58, Nov 4, 2007.

Nov 4, 2007

DS Browser On EFA Advance by avi58 at 12:51 AM (904 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. avi58
    OP

    Newcomer avi58 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Spain
    I've been sploring the web the last minutes and some questions popped up on my mind:

    1) There is any way to use the rom DS Browser in the EFA Advance Flashcard? It's the only one i own for the gba [​IMG]

    2) There is any better web browser than the ds browser for the ds?

    3) Should this post be here? [​IMG] [​IMG]

    Thank you in advance!
     
  2. myuusmeow

    Member myuusmeow GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2007
    Messages:
    1,643
    Country:
    United States
    No. It uses 2 _very_ different kinds of RAM. Opera=fast, volatile (Erases when power is lost) EFA=very slow, not volatile.
    No. (Although some like DSHobro better, it's all just your opinion)
    No.
     
  3. avi58
    OP

    Newcomer avi58 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Spain

    sorry [​IMG]
     
  4. avi58
    OP

    Newcomer avi58 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2007
    Messages:
    61
    Country:
    Spain
    I'll like to connect from a library, but the first web packets are intercepted and it first loads a page that requieres authentication will it work on dshobro? i dont think so because the authenticaion page is in a private ip range (10.xxx) and my laptop shouldnt be able to reach it...
     
  5. arctic_flame

    Member arctic_flame GBAtemp ATMEGA8 Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2006
    Messages:
    2,840
    Location:
    England land
    Country:
    United Kingdom

Share This Page