DS #5215: PokÃmon Ranger: Guardian Signs (Europe)

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by Chanser, Nov 5, 2010.

  1. Chanser
    OP

    Member Chanser :o

    Joined:
    Jun 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,648
    Country:
    Macau
    ^^ndsrelease-6587^^
     


  2. keyjin

    Newcomer keyjin Member

    Joined:
    Jul 12, 2007
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Australia
    Wow sucks for Europe....
    Took so long to release.
     
  3. Daddy24

    Member Daddy24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Somewhere in France
    Country:
    France
    Ok,I'm gonna see if I can grab this one,and I'll tell you what kind of AP there is .If I'm fast enough that is. [​IMG]


    EDIT : Alright,here is the answer.


    For the ones with AKAIO 1.8.1,the answer is: YES !



    You can pass the "New Game" black screen.With Anti-AP enabled that is.After that,I dunno.
     
  4. Erdnaxela

    Member Erdnaxela GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    439
    Country:
    France
    Ah, finally...
    Guess we'll have to wait for a patch.
     
  5. Daddy24

    Member Daddy24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Somewhere in France
    Country:
    France
    Well I just got past the first battle and the first minigame.All seems alright. [​IMG]
     
  6. Erdnaxela

    Member Erdnaxela GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    439
    Country:
    France
    Don't work on Cyclods last beta, tried the US hex edit, don't work too.
     
  7. Daddy24

    Member Daddy24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Somewhere in France
    Country:
    France
    Alright,let's do a list.


    -Acekard2i : Works with AKAIO 1.8.1;AP bypass enabled
    -CycloDS : Not working.


    But I also heard of a Chrono Trigger-esque AP problem on the US rom.



    At one point in the game,it would freeze.Is there any info on that one ?
     
  8. Vamosi

    Newcomer Vamosi Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2007
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works on:
    - Supercard DSTWO (EOS 1.08)
    - Supercard DSONE / DSONE SDHC / DSONEi (EOS SP6)
    - Acekard RPG / Acekard 2/Acekard 2i (Akai 1.8.1 activate antipiracy Bypass)

    Does not work on:
    - Zero Real/M3i Real/M3 G6 (M3 Sakura 4.8f/Wood 1.49/Touchpod r6)
    - DSTT / DSTTi / YSMenu (Book 6322)
    - R4 (Firmware 1.18)
    - Simply R4/M3 (Wood 1.15)
     
  9. zeromac

    Member zeromac Finally reached 1000 posts EXACTLY

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    2,194
    Location:
    Earth
    Country:
    Australia
    Why are there so many of these?! You just circle pokemon [​IMG]
     
  10. Gariscus

    Member Gariscus Former Team Cyclops Mod

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2009
    Messages:
    646
    Country:
    Australia
    It's fun.
     
  11. Nintendude92

    Member Nintendude92 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2009
    Messages:
    507
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you!

    I played the first one and thought it was so boring circling pokemon.. "Boss battles" included circling them 40 times without breaking chain, I was done within minutes lol
     
  12. Daddy24

    Member Daddy24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    101
    Location:
    Somewhere in France
    Country:
    France
    Does someone tried with the latest Wood R4 ?
     
  13. retrogamefan

    Member retrogamefan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Hex codes for : Pokémon Ranger Guardian Signs (E)

    0x00004500
    24 00 9F E5 00 10 90 E5 20 20 9F E5 02 00 51 E1
    1C 10 9F 05 08 10 80 05 48 11 80 05 14 10 9F 05
    A8 10 80 05 E8 11 80 05 1E FF 2F E1 84 03 0D 02
    4F 03 5F E1 37 B3 AA 36 6A E0 AA 36

    0x00004A18
    B8 FE FF EA

    For those of you who want to manually edit the rom but not quite sure how to, you need to :

    1. Open the rom in a hex editor
    2. Goto location 00004500
    3. Change the curent data from ? to :
    00004500: FB 8D BA 74 B4 83 D7 08 62 F2 6F 86 AF A5 53 B5 ? 24 00 9F E5 00 10 90 E5 20 20 9F E5 02 00 51 E1
    00004510: 55 BE 26 4E E0 AB 6B 2E 2A 25 10 FC 3E BB 3E 3D ? 1C 10 9F 05 08 10 80 05 48 11 80 05 14 10 9F 05
    00004520: 36 06 2D 27 77 4E A3 6D D7 17 09 89 F8 CE 3E C0 ? A8 10 80 05 E8 11 80 05 1E FF 2F E1 84 03 0D 02
    00004530: B2 D7 E5 AB 69 05 77 C4 BF 1B 0D 7D ? 4F 03 5F E1 37 B3 AA 36 6A E0 AA 36

    4. Goto location 00004A18
    5. Change the curent data from ? to :
    00004A18: 1E FF 2F E1 ? B8 FE FF EA

    Bypasses black screen when you select New Game.
     
  14. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Lol looks like instead of helping just the TTDS/YSMenu people, your range has been changed to all flashcarts xD. It's awesome (and really surprising) to see that you are actually still helping users on the scene. *applauds*
     
  15. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    Why not just play the US version?
     
  16. Jonk

    Newcomer Jonk Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    20
    Country:
    Germany
    There are some people who don't speak English, you know? [​IMG]
     
  17. takeshi10123

    Newcomer takeshi10123 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2007
    Messages:
    64
    Location:
    wirral
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I speak English but like to use European roms.
     
  18. ShinyLatios

    Member ShinyLatios Local "That Guy"

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,051
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Great to know you're still helping people [​IMG]
     
  19. ShinyLatios

    Member ShinyLatios Local "That Guy"

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,051
    Country:
    Netherlands
    small quick question! I have some friends, and they beat the europe version
    cant link with them cuz I have US version.
    can I convert the savegame or something?
     
  20. bigdhe

    Newcomer bigdhe Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    can you make a patch for the rom? or a video tutorial for the hex editor
    (i don´t know nothing about english)[/color]
     

Share This Page