Dragon warrior vii psx doesnt work on 3ds

Lluffy

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 19, 2022
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
48
Location
London
XP
33
Country
United Kingdom
When i try to play Dragon warrior VII on 3DS with PCSX reARMed, it does have a black screen thus doesn't work.
Other games like FF VII do work with my settings. (i tried with both latest stable and nighty builds)

I'm posting here because i wonder if someone managed to run the original DQ VII on 3DS with this emulator.

I'm not a big fan of the 3DS version thus would like to play the PS1 one on the same machine.
 
  • Like
Reactions: TheBag

Ikari65

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 13, 2020
Messages
62
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
386
Country
Germany
When i try to play Dragon warrior VII on 3DS with PCSX reARMed, it does have a black screen thus doesn't work.
Other games like FF VII do work with my settings. (i tried with both latest stable and nighty builds)

I'm posting here because i wonder if someone managed to run the original DQ VII on 3DS with this emulator.

I'm not a big fan of the 3DS version thus would like to play the PS1 one on the same machine.
i cant test today but in the next days and i will probably find out whats the problem if no one already helped u until than.
which version u are playing? (region of ur game, file format and version of ur retroarch and ur rearmed core, O3DS or N3DS?)
 

Yrouel

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 16, 2019
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
289
Country
Italy
Just tried out of curiosity on my N2DSXL and it's working fine for me with retroarch 1.10.3, I'm attaching my configs.

IMG_7051.jpeg
IMG_7053.jpeg

IMG_7056 (1).jpeg
 

Attachments

  • retroarch_configs.zip
    12.1 KB · Views: 7
Last edited by Yrouel,

Lluffy

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 19, 2022
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
48
Location
London
XP
33
Country
United Kingdom
i cant test today but in the next days and i will probably find out whats the problem if no one already helped u until than.
which version u are playing? (region of ur game, file format and version of ur retroarch and ur rearmed core, O3DS or N3DS?)
i play on N3DS, the game region is US, the file i tried both CHD (preferred) and cue with bin, for retroarch i used the latest nighty and stable build. The pcsx rearmed core version is r23l 7dee1e8

Just tried out of curiosity on my N2DSXL and it's working fine for me with retroarch 1.10.3, I'm attaching my configs.

View attachment 310743View attachment 310744
View attachment 310745
i tried by reinstalling retroarch latest stable (1.10.3) and putting the content of your file at the right places
Still black screen...

The emulator works very well with xenogears ff VII or ff VIII with 100% framerate and good quality sound if that's useful
 

Yrouel

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 16, 2019
Messages
97
Trophies
0
Age
36
XP
289
Country
Italy
i play on N3DS, the game region is US, the file i tried both CHD (preferred) and cue with bin, for retroarch i used the latest nighty and stable build. The pcsx rearmed core version is r23l 7dee1e8


i tried by reinstalling retroarch latest stable (1.10.3) and putting the content of your file at the right places
Still black screen...

The emulator works very well with xenogears ff VII or ff VIII with 100% framerate and good quality sound if that's useful
These are the hashes for the files I used (I made the chd so those might be different for you I think). I'd also try updating Luma if you hadn't already, other than that I don't know what it could be

Code:
MD5 (Dragon Warrior VII (USA) (Disc 1).bin) = aeb42bf45abde4716bf833f00ecc5325
MD5 (Dragon Warrior VII (USA) (Disc 1).cue) = ec4f4f87ee782432e55b4bed9d1ef3ab
MD5 (Dragon Warrior VII (USA) (Disc 1).chd) = 7f43819f2904caf65557d5b290f4f795


MD5 (Dragon Warrior VII (USA) (Disc 2).bin) = a13e25195198ee4a7380cff18cbac411
MD5 (Dragon Warrior VII (USA) (Disc 2).cue) = efff1c72632d9bd78e500029a7d65ebb
MD5 (Dragon Warrior VII (USA) (Disc 2).chd) = e4cba47a3898ed0a409d6c62b3445e67


MD5 (Dragon Warrior VII (USA).m3u) = c45a21013ac7e6f230f9d4f04989c378
 
Last edited by Yrouel,

Lluffy

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 19, 2022
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
48
Location
London
XP
33
Country
United Kingdom
These are the hashes for the files I used (I made the chd so those might be different for you I think). I'd also try updating Luma if you hadn't already, other than that I don't know what it could be

Code:
MD5 (Dragon Warrior VII (USA) (Disc 1).bin) = aeb42bf45abde4716bf833f00ecc5325
MD5 (Dragon Warrior VII (USA) (Disc 1).cue) = ec4f4f87ee782432e55b4bed9d1ef3ab
MD5 (Dragon Warrior VII (USA) (Disc 1).chd) = 7f43819f2904caf65557d5b290f4f795


MD5 (Dragon Warrior VII (USA) (Disc 2).bin) = a13e25195198ee4a7380cff18cbac411
MD5 (Dragon Warrior VII (USA) (Disc 2).cue) = efff1c72632d9bd78e500029a7d65ebb
MD5 (Dragon Warrior VII (USA) (Disc 2).chd) = e4cba47a3898ed0a409d6c62b3445e67


MD5 (Dragon Warrior VII (USA).m3u) = c45a21013ac7e6f230f9d4f04989c378
CHD MD5 is the same in my version.
Luma is already up to date.
 

Lluffy

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
May 19, 2022
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
48
Location
London
XP
33
Country
United Kingdom
I tried on another console with the us, japanese 1.0 and japanese 1.1 version.

Everything leads to the same black screen

I don't understand how yrouel managed to make it work but i didn't with two machines and multiple versions of the game...
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    NeoGaming @ NeoGaming: https://www.pornhub.com/video/search?search=uncensored+hentai