Dragon Queest VI US AP

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Rockym, Feb 16, 2011.

Feb 16, 2011

Dragon Queest VI US AP by Rockym at 12:45 PM (18,255 Views / 0 Likes) 51 replies

  1. Rockym
    OP

    Member Rockym GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States
    Bought the game yesterday and dumped it. Tried playing it and once you get through the introduction scene, instead of starting the game, the scene just starts over again at the campfire. I tried on CycloDS and CycloDSi. Guess I'll play my retail cart until a firmware update or patch comes out.
     


  2. moodswinger

    Member moodswinger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Philippines
    Does it work on No$gba?
     
  3. justin05

    Member justin05 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2010
    Messages:
    201
    Country:
    Philippines
    How about trying it into other carts. (i.e Acekard or DSTWO)?
     
  4. trev1

    Member trev1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    United States
    check your p.m maybe with the hex codes from the jap version something can be worked out...
     
  5. lapatateinc

    Newcomer lapatateinc Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    Canada
    This means US groups are probably trying to hack it ?
     
  6. Rockym
    OP

    Member Rockym GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States
    Doesn't work on no$GBA either, same thing happens. As for other carts, I only have my Cyclos, no others.
     
  7. trev1

    Member trev1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2010
    Messages:
    186
    Country:
    United States

    did you use a slot 2 or wifi to dump?

    also what kind of sd card do you have (make and speed)?..
     
  8. Rockym
    OP

    Member Rockym GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States
    I use NDS Backup Tool Slot 2 (not the 3-in-1). It always worked fine for previous games I've dumped. Both my CycloDS and CycloDSi use a SanDisk 8gb class 4 card. Never had problems with any other games running of the SD Card in the past.
     
  9. koyuki_kun

    Newcomer koyuki_kun Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    Mexico,D.F
    Country:
    Mexico
    some team can dump this game please
     
  10. Raven Darkheart

    Member Raven Darkheart The Radioactive Flamer

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2008
    Messages:
    1,720
    Location:
    Cyclo DS Paradise
    Country:
    United States
    How about releasing a copy to firmware devs so they can work on a patch?
     
  11. impizkit

    Member impizkit Lazy Lurker

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Country:
    Australia
    Im sure this user isnt the only person with a dump. Its getting worked on, Im sure.
     
  12. Rockym
    OP

    Member Rockym GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States
    Well, I loaded up my retail cart and played past the intro and saved once the game started. I dumped the sav and put it on my flashcart and the game is working fine so far. Though I'm not very far in.
     
  13. impizkit

    Member impizkit Lazy Lurker

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2010
    Messages:
    943
    Country:
    Australia
    That sounds promising...
     
  14. Rockym
    OP

    Member Rockym GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States
    Ok, more AP found. I got to the town with the bazaar where you are supposed to sell the stuff ....and its completely empty. Not one person there, even the church is empty. Back to the retail cart lol.
     
  15. moodswinger

    Member moodswinger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Philippines

    That's pretty clever, SE. I've never heard of AP like this.
     
  16. Phoenix Goddess

    Member Phoenix Goddess The Ninja's Protégée

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,810
    Location:
    Away from civilization.
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe they're all just shy and hiding for the moment... XD
     
  17. Rockym
    OP

    Member Rockym GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    207
    Country:
    United States
    Nintendo is the publisher of the US version. Wouldn't this mean they implemented the AP?
     
  18. moodswinger

    Member moodswinger GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2008
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    Philippines

    I don't think Nintendo is involved in the coding of the game and stuff, I might be wrong though. [​IMG]
     
  19. N-TG

    Member N-TG GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Greece, Thessaloniki
    Country:
    Greece
    Ooohhh sounds like a nice ghost story? Maybe your game is haunted? (Haunted Majora's Cartridge reference [​IMG] )

    But maybe they are working out. I thought they didn't released the game because of Valentine's Day ("Go out to your dates, we will play Dragon Quest VI" )
     
  20. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Dragon Quest V had the never-ending boat thing. At the beginning of the game the boat you were travelling on would never, ever reach it's destination preventing you from progressing any further.
     

Share This Page