DQIX Issue

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Nathos, Nov 5, 2010.

Nov 5, 2010

DQIX Issue by Nathos at 9:25 PM (1,495 Views / 0 Likes) 16 replies

  1. Nathos
    OP

    Newcomer Nathos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    It's so annoying! I got the game before, I can't remember where from, but it didn't have this. I had to restore my system (please don't ask why, it's my sister's fault...) so I lost the original .sav and game. This new one i downloaded, the Xenom crack that works fine, other than these 2 issues in the description. Could someone give me a fix? I tried the Extras but they make it worse. And opengl fixes the edges, but...it slows the game DRASTICALLY. I'm using No$Gba 2.6a with No$zoomer 2.3.0.2, and would appreciate any input on the matter. Also, DO NOT tell me to get DeSmume...my computer is too old for it and won't let it run. Thanks.
     
  2. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Did you install the latest video drivers for your machine?
     
  3. Nathos
    OP

    Newcomer Nathos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Ah that could actually be it. I'll try. Where do i get the video drivers?
     
  4. Nathos
    OP

    Newcomer Nathos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    never mind, I'm updating them with something i found. I will be sure to post my results.

    EDIT: I'm using something else since the last one required me to pay for it. This might take a while...
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Don't use any driver update program, the majority will get up to the final step and then try to get you to pay. They just prey on people who don't know how to do it normally.

    What company made your computer and what model is it?
     
  6. Nathos
    OP

    Newcomer Nathos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Emachines W3052 AMD Sempron 3000+ 1.99 GHz 448 MB RAM. That's what it says on my computer's properties. I'm using Windows Update since i already realized what you were saying lol. any further help would be appreciated.
     
  7. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  8. Nathos
    OP

    Newcomer Nathos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
  9. Nathos
    OP

    Newcomer Nathos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Didn't work. I downloaded, installed, and restarted. When i try to play the game, it loads, and then i hear the game's music, but there's no video now...
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I've got the same card type, and unfortunately OpenGL doesn't work under XP for some reason.

    Look at the back of your computer, is there more than one place to hook up a monitor?
     
  11. Nathos
    OP

    Newcomer Nathos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    Don't think so but i'll check right now. Also, it only happens on No$zoomer. I tried changing the Render to DirectX but it made the screen blue rather than black. When i just use No$gba it's fine. Also, I don't know if it helped my problem.

    EDIT: no, there's no other place.
     
  12. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
  13. Nathos
    OP

    Newcomer Nathos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
  14. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Well damn, I've never been able to get OpenGL working properly on that.
     
  15. Nathos
    OP

    Newcomer Nathos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    so should i just delete that video driver that you got me to install??? I want to play on No$zoomer again :/. lol.
     
  16. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    No, it's the correct driver.

    I don't know what this issue is, I suffer from it myself, and the company stopped updates for our card years ago.
     
  17. Nathos
    OP

    Newcomer Nathos Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2010
    Messages:
    53
    Location:
    United States
    Country:
    United States
    So I can no longer play on the Zoomer then? This was probably a waste of time...
     

Share This Page