DOP-IOS MOD question

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DSTTSTINKYCARD, Dec 2, 2009.

Dec 2, 2009

DOP-IOS MOD question by DSTTSTINKYCARD at 2:13 PM (754 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    i recently upgrade a wii from 3.2 to 4.2 with a lot of help from poeple on these forums
    the wii i updated was softmoded with softmii 2.1
    i got told before i use the 4.2 guide in the stickies, to use dop-ios mod
    #choose IOS249, then install IOS30,IOS61 and IOS36 also IOS15 with no hash check before starting the guide#

    i did this but dont know why and what it actualy does
    i would like to learn why
    someone said it was because softmii uses cioscorp but still not sure why and what for [​IMG]

    thanks for any explanations
     
  2. boobi_shabang

    Newcomer boobi_shabang Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    57
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im pretty sure its because within the Softmii install you would have installed Cioscorp (v1.1??) so when you would try to install the Hackmii installer it wouldn't be able to find the original (vunerable) ios files required to run, by you installing the original ios files the installer runs and allows the install of Bootmii, HBC etc.!
     
  3. DSTTSTINKYCARD
    OP

    Member DSTTSTINKYCARD GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2008
    Messages:
    178
    Country:
    Germany
    thanks mate
    now i know why it had to be done
    thanks
     
  4. dai-a

    Member dai-a GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 16, 2009
    Messages:
    351
    Location:
    Springville Utah
    Country:
    United States
    Actually you should sig hash check IOS36 :s. Atleast that's what I thought/ did. :V
     

Share This Page